Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 147 product(s) that are

In Stock

from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 147 Products
Henry Mancini - The Pink Panther Product No: AAPP 2795-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 12, 2022 by Anonymous


Steely Dan - Everything Must Go Product No: AAPP 142-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Dan

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 10, 2022 by Dan D I bought this the day it came out on CD in 2003, and I have loved it since. Great soundstage, bass, and sparkle. I really notice the keyboards more than ever. I bought the new vinyl cut of "Two Against Nature" at the same time, and I have to say, I prefer this sound more. "TAN" is also great, it's just different. My guess is it's the difference between Bernie Grundman and Scott Hull.


Miles Davis - Seven Steps to Heaven Product No: AAPJ 8851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - A Love Supreme Product No: RRAP 0027
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

A new golden age

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Why are you reading this rather than clicking on the buy button? One of the most influential albums in jazz is being made available to you from the safety copy, in sound that was only previously imagined. As they say you snooze you lose.

I feel sorry for a distinguished reviewer the self proclaimed king of vinyl who can only question the validity of tape but doesn’t participate in it. For a fraction of the price touted for one of his analog setup’s he could experience these on his own system.

Beautifully done, keep em’ coming. Maybe Mingus next?


John Coltrane Quartet - Ballads Product No: RRAP 0028
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Don’t Wait until it’s gone

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 23, 2022 by Tom Caselli

Ballads is the album where Coltrane reins in his “sheets of sound” and plays in a more melodic style. Previously, this was low on my Coltrane list until I heard this tape. While AP’s recent vinyl reissue was stellar, this tape moves it up several levels. If you have seen the movie Vanilla Sky where Coltrane appears as a Hologram at a party, well this is a hologram for your ears. This puts you in the studio. Don’t miss out grab it now.


Janos Starker - Dvorak: Violincello Concerto/Bruch: Kol Nidrei Product No: AAPC 90303-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Sam Cooke - Night Beat Product No: CAPP 2709 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 24, 2021 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: RRAP 0022
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2021 by elementsig I have this album on almost every digital and analog format. The tape just sounds bigger and more detailed in a very organic way. If you enjoy this album…this tape is a must!


Oscar Peterson - We Get Requests Product No: RRAP 0025
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic Amazing Sublime

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 12, 2021 by Anonymous Fantastic presentation sounds sublime everything is gorgeous Excellent job guys I am so happy with this album Congratulations Chad and all Acoustic Sounds Team Cheers Fernando from Chile ????


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: AAPP 1956-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 3, 2021 by Anonymous


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: RRAP 0016
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Nec plus ultra - nothing better

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Christian Mann I wanted this tape since I became aware it was available for a short while, in limited edition. I have most of the highly regarded digital prints and downloads of this seminal work, but the 15" tape is another "animal", more real, ferocious and exhilarating that anything else, at times it is truly scary in its realism, scale and dynamics. Special mention here for the superb packaging and very thoughtful protection; I was apprehensive a bit due to the increased chance of something going wrong on the way to New Zealand, but I shouldn't have worry ! Many thanks to the great team at Acoustic Sounds !


Ben Webster - Gentle Ben Product No: AAPJ 040-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

IT'S A SHOW STEALER, LADIES AND GENTLEBEN

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 8, 2021 by S. Madon Gentle Ben serves up some of his most deeply felt blues and ballads, very gently supported by the Tete Montoliu (great pianist) Trio. Recorded in Barcelona in Nov 1972, just 10 months before Ben's death. This is simply a beautiful record. Listen to the two numbers by Gershwin that Ben plays with a heart as big as his breathy style on the reeds. Freaking choked me up in parts, I must say. His playing on the tenor sax was so expressive on Gershwin's "How Long Has This Been Going On" that I swear I could hear him singing the words to that song. And so I repeat that old cliche, "They don't make players like this anymore!" Ben was greatly respected amongst his peers and like many such artists in the mid- 60s moved to Denmark where he developed a huge following and played at the amazing Montmarte club, often with Tete's trio. Tete's amazing piano work is prominently featured here too. Treat yourself to a gentle evening with this Gentle Ben.


Tony Joe White - Black And White Product No: AAPP 129
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Oh Yes!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 1, 2021 by Mills Swampy greatness from the master! So we all know the music is spectacular, but how is the pressing? Pretty spectacular! I don't have an original or anything like that to compare it to. But it pretty much delivered in all of the ways we want music to be delivered to us via whatever medium we are listening to. Vocals are superb! Bass is a tad tubby (still, very presentable), but I'll bet a ton that's in the original. I'm a little bit of a stickler for bass though so I might be overly sensitive to that. Five stars easy, very highly recommended.


Oliver Nelson - Blues and the Abstract Truth Product No: RRAP 0024
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply the best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Tom Caselli If you are a jazz fan you probably have a number of versions of this album already. Give them away, you haven’t heard this album until you experience this tape. The clarity between each player allows you to hear deeper into the recording more than on any other version.

Chad and Acoustic Sounds are producing the best tape transfers of CLASSIC albums. Each release is a heirloom to be treasured, packaged in library style storage boxes. Quality and presentation is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10. Don’t wait on ordering, buy them now before you pay $5k later.

A special mention should be made for Acoustic Sounds shipping boxes. They know how to package goods to get them to you blemish free. Their shipping box is a work of art in themselves.


Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Product No: AAPP 074-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 by Anonymous


Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Sky is Crying Product No: AAPB 101
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Best audio quality, but.....

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 5, 2021 by Anonymous Warped. Side 1 tracks fine, looks flat. Side 2, my tonearm looks like a motocross bike going up and down hills. Record is slightly saucer shaped. Anomaly? Maybe, but have seen this complaint re;220gr vinyl before.


Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: CAPP 81033 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

When will this be available for delivery?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Clint I know there is a pandemic, but I've been waiting 13 months.


Aaron Neville - Warm Your Heart Product No: AAPP 132-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Finally!!! A good sounding version of this album

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 27, 2020 by Many Moons Audio This album on digital is just OK, but the music is just fantastic. This double 45 is by far the best version I have ever experienced, and eliminated all the problems I had with the digital version. Intimate and analog at its best. Highly recommend this one!


Various Artists - The Sound Of Jazz Product No: AAPJ 111-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

QRP, you have outdone yourselves

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 5, 2020 by CJB Pardon me if I gush. Just received this. Lets get the technical side out of the way. The first disc is dead flat. The second is 98% flat, which is statistically insignificant. The pressing is the epitome of pristine. I have all three pressings of this; the mono and stereo 33, and now the 45. I believe this production will show off what your system can do. The width and depth of the soundstage, especially the depth, is magnificent. The detail, timbre, and dynamics; awesome. The vocals of Allen and Holiday; simply wonderful. Jo Jones drum breaks in Blues; like you are in the same room. As a drummer, my jaw dropped. If you dig this music, get this! I'll leave this where I began. QRP, you have outdone yourselves.


Steppenwolf - Steppenwolf Gold: Their Great Hits Product No: AAPP 115-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 17, 2020 by Garry The best sounding Steppenwolf Lp I have ever heard in my 63 years. A must have 45 rpm so very Clear in sound Quality.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 147 Products