Found 755 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 21 - 40 of 755 Products
Marvin Gaye - What's Going On Product No: AMOT 34801
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Motown

Fantastic…so worth it

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 10, 2022 by Anonymous Excellent mastering … love the extras and the mono tracks. Still packs as much of a punch as it did in 71.


Bill Evans - You Must Believe In Spring Product No: ACONC 455
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

4 Great Sides of Bill Evans - $40= No Brainer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 8, 2022 by Anonymous Yes....Just sat down and listened to all 4 sides of this gem today. Like many, I have been digging the original WB pressing mastered by Doug Sax for many years, it's a classic for both sound and music. Flat and quiet pressing and this new 45 rpm version is clearer and both the bass and piano both sound more natural to my ears on my system. At $40 this is a Solid-Gold-Blue-Chip release, kids. Don't even THINK about complaining that Side 4 has only 1 song...It's the Theme from M*A*S*H* (aka Suicide Is Painless) and it's 5 min and change of the most beautiful sound you'll ever hear...Yeah...buy this now...


Billy Joel - An Innocent Man Product No: CMOB 2094 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great early 80's Billy Joel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by joey1127 While "The Stranger" and "52nd Street" are Billy's golden albums, there is a magic about this early 80's gem. I had an original pressing from Columbia that was a tad brittle sounding and bright. This Mo-Fi SACD absolutely cleans up this fantastic album and makes it sound really good. The nostalgia of 50's era doo-whop is ever present here and really shines as it should.


Various Artists - Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes Product No: AHRV 19048
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Harvest

Sorry purchased the last one.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Mike Z I must of purchased the last one of this album & I'm glad I did great mixes of singers! Absolutely enjoy this album.


The Lumineers - Brightside Product No: ADUA 2249
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Dualtone

Lumineers fans,get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Mike Z Lumineers really don't make a bad album, they pulled it out once again and left off with all the other albums, Great work To The Lumineers! Sound Quality is also very nice!


Kenny Burrell - Bluesey Burrell Product No: CPRJ 29 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Close Up and Personal

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 25, 2022 by Brian VanPelt This is a low key album. Every instrument seems closely mic'd, with Burrell's being the most prominent. As such, you can hear every detail of each of the instruments - and every pluck of Burrell's guitar (and you'll need that because he can fly sometimes, even when he's just chilling). So, the recording is awesome, and there is no tape hiss.

Most of the action happens out of the left and right channels, but sometimes there is sound in the middle. Burrell is usually in the left channel, the drummer in the right and the pianist in the center. The bass seems in the back, but a little right of center. The bassist can verbally hum at almost the same frequency he bows the bass. Some tunes feature a sax on the right.

Essentially perfect. I could notice no sonic flaws whatsoever. The sound has a very nice analog feel to it, so it probably sounds almost identical to the master tape.


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: APFLR 42618
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pink Floyd Records

Clearer than the EMI version

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 25, 2022 by Brian I bought The Wall in both the EMI label and the Pink Floyd label. You can read the review on elsewhere on Acoustic Sounds. I mention that because I believe the quality of the Pink Floyd label is simply better than their EMI counterparts.

Immediately upon playing the Pink Floyd label version, I noticed the sound was sharper than the recent EMI remaster. It's as if they took the EMI version and buffed it to a shiny luster. Somewhere, I gave the EMI version a 5 star rating, but it needs to be changed to 4 stars, because the Pink Floyd label is now the 5 star album.

I directly compared both versions of "Have a Cigar". In the Pink Floyd version, you can more hear more symbol decay. On the guitar that starts "Wish You Were Here", you can clearly hear fingers sliding up/down the strings, while I could not on the EMI version. I could go on, but I think you get the idea.

This label has now produced two albums of equal quality. I will now order the rest.


 - Rice Paper Sleeve with QRP logo Product No: O RICESLVQRP1000
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Great deal for some quality sleeves!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 21, 2022 by JK I've gone between MoFi and Invest In Vinyl. I really wanted the best price for a large order. These sleeves are great! They are basically the same as the others, maybe even closer to MoFi than Invest... Worth the $ if you need a bulk size order.


Monty Alexander - Yard Movement Product No: AHMVR 7909
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: HMV Record Shop

That would be "Ernest Ranglin"

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 9, 2022 by Typo Correction to the spelling mistake. Ernest Ranglin is the legendary guitarist referred to.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: CPRJ 1073 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 24, 2022 by Brian VanPelt There is a 200 gram LP of this album, and I want to echo the reviews I have seen for that. This is amazing.

It's just Lightnin' singing and playing guitar, a bass player and someone playing a drum. It's like being in the recording booth for the original sessions. There is absolutely no distortion of any kind, and there's not even tape hiss. This is unreal.

The soundstage is occupied one the left by the bassist, I think. The right is occupied by the drummer, and Lightnin' is in the center with his guitar. Every detail can be heard. Lightnin's voice is very well recorded - which I know is difficult to do. You can hear that he sings too close the mic on occasion, but he doesn't distort even then. All of the instruments sound real/authentic on this completely acoustic album.

The amazing sound quality adds to the mesmerizing quality of this album. Presumably, they had to do some cleanup to eliminate tape hiss, and they did so just right, so as not to


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Willy And The Poor Boys Product No: ACONC 127
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Concord Craft Recordings

Absolutely stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 19, 2022 by Don This is the best repress of an album I have heard. Absolutely stunning.I have an early original pressing of the album in very good condition but with a few clicks so I thought I would compare the two.I actually think this 1/2 speed master is better. The music comes through unaltered (just like the original) which is always my preference in a remaster but it has better timbre and resonance, great detail and is crystal clear. Miles Showell at Abbey Road and Craft have done a great job with this recording. I wish they would do the entire collection of Beatles, Stones, Who, Elton John, Queen, Pink Floyd....and more. I'm all in on this. Thanks also to acoustic sounds for bringing it to us.


Art Blakey - Live In Scheveningen 1958 Product No: ATLRE 1804034
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: The Lost Recordings

Very nice, of the 3 “Lost Recording” I have this is the best.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 7, 2022 by Michael Renwick Very quiet vinyl. Album starts off with Art speaking and introducing the band, not a peep of noise, one would think this was pressed at QRP. Slight warp on both discs but livable. The content is great, starts with Moanin. Seems to be tape drop out or someone bumped a mic on side c, heard a noise I’ve never heard before but only for a few seconds. The ballad to Clifford Brown is fantastic, really shows off the dynamic range. The master is odd to me, almost like it’s cut on an all tube system, I find I have to bump the volume to achieve normal results, this is on all the Lost Recordings releases too. Art’s”ode” to Blue Note is funny, I enjoyed him introducing all the tracks. Felt Like I was there.


Blood, Sweat & Tears - Blood, Sweat & Tears Product No: AFRM 219720
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 6, 2022 by Anonymous


Miles Davis - Someday My Prince Will Come Product No: AAPJ 8456
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 2, 2022 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - Lush Life Product No: APRJ 7188
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Fantastic release from a fantastic series

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 23, 2022 by Mario Very clear and rich sound. The presentation is outstanding in both the cover and the record itself. The deep groove in the label is really cool. Totally recommended


Various Artists - Now That's What I Call Yacht Rock Vol. 2 Product No: AUNI 2001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Love this album

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 19, 2022 by Anonymous Nice quiet pressing. Solid sounding record. I would highly recommend.


Cannonball Adderley - Somethin' Else Product No: ABLU 746555
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 17, 2022 by Anonymous


Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) Product No: AGEF 45396
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 16, 2022 by Christian Not a bad-sounding record. The center hole was a bit tight, but it still fit on the spindle. Record was warped, but not enough to cause any playback issues or cause that much of a pitch difference. Very little noise, no pops or clicks after a good clean, comes with a poster which is cool. Bass isn't as punchy as I would like, it's really noticeable on "Say It Ain't So" The mix isn't bad, and the mastering is quite good. Sounds relatively good. Not muddy, quite clear, and the guitars sound great.


Norah Jones - Feels Like Home Product No: AAPP 043
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 15, 2022 by Anonymous


Shawn Mullins - Soul's Core Revival Product No: AMRI 75916
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: MRI

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 13, 2022 by Anonymous



Viewing 21 - 40 of 755 Products