Found 21 product(s) in the

Jazz Music

genre from the

Original Jazz Classics

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 21 Products
Wes Montgomery - Boss Guitar Product No: AOJC 261
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Wow factor!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 30, 2023 by Audio Alien Audiophile sound at an affordable price! What a concept. Get this before it's gone.


Barney Kessel, Ray Brown, and Shelly Manne - The Poll Winners Product No: AOJC 156
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

4 Stars Relative to the 45 RPM, otherwise 5

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 22, 2019 by watchnerd Let me be clear:

In the context of 33 RPM jazz releases, especially at the budget OJC price, this is a 5 star recommendation.

It's only because the 45 RPM version is even better that I have to give it 4 stars.

Highly recommended, amazing value, a classic among classics


Sonny Rollins - Way Out West Product No: AOJC 337
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

WOW, does this sound good

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous The sax just leaps out of the speaker. The music speaks for itself, I needn't review that here. What a great pressing.


Howard Rumsey's Lighthouse All-Stars - In the Solo Spotlight Product No: AOJC 451
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Another Great West Coast Jazz LP

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 24, 2016 by Anonymous Wanted to add something to my order for "Music for Lighthousekeeping" so I picked this. This is every bit as good as that album, if not better. Energetic west coast bop, very melodic.

The copy I received from AS had the yellow sticker and was a Fantasy-era OJC pressing. Deadwax markings confirmed it as well. Just thought I would mention this for people that are picky about what type of OJC pressing they buy.


The Dave Brubeck Quartet and Paul Desmond - Jazz at the College of the Pacific Product No: AOJC 047
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

low quality

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 2, 2016 by Julius In comparison with other Dave Brubeck LPs this one has very low quality sound.


Haynes, Newborn & Chambers - We Three Product No: AOJC 196
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 24, 2014 by Anthony The music here is more than satisfying with some very good technique from Phineas Newborn on piano. Unfortunately for a new record, my copy was very noisy with countless background distractions, sounding like it was recorded from a used record instead of a master tape. Still, I'm glad to have this in my collection.


Wes Montgomery - The Incredible Jazz Guitar Product No: AOJC 036
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 10, 2013 by Anonymous The music is fantastic but the quality of this pressing, sadly does not do it justice.


Max Roach - Deeds, Not Words Product No: AOJC 304
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

No turntable til next year

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 12, 2013 by l5chambre Max Roach's album with Clifford Brown was reviewed in Stereophile and is on my wishlist. This what attracted me to this LP. I heard the samples on another site that sells MP3 and quickly added it to my cart. Was a prolific musician and worked with some of the best all time.

I am looking forward to purchasing a Music Hall 5.1 Turntable in the winter. I am now building my collection 1-3 records a month. I am satisfied highly with my purchase and look forward to a dozen LPs in the new year!!


Coleman Hawkins - The Hawk Flies High Product No: AOJC 027
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 19, 2011 by Anonymous


John Coltrane - Lush Life Product No: AOJC 131
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Lush Life

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 11, 2010 by Al Green III This seems to be in my opinion a VERY important to own if you love and respect John Coltrane. I would say if you are a jazz vinyl collector and this isn't apart of the collection yet, do what you can to add it soon.


Bill Evans Trio - How My Heart Sings! Product No: AOJC 369
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

A good deal on great music

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 27, 2010 by Anonymous This orginal jazz classic album had great sound quality. I had no issues whatsoever. I find that OJC albums always sound clean with good clarity. Usually I find they play great without needing extraordinary cleaning. Evans version of Brubecks Your Own Sweet Way was why I bought this and it is a treat.


Miles Davis and Milt Jackson - Miles Davis and Milt Jackson Quintet/Sextet Product No: AOJC 012
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Buy it.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 19, 2010 by Bret Miller I have a majority of Miles catalogue. This one is excellent and a great find for the price. Vibes and Miles mellow tone, but a very bebopp recording.


Miles Davis Quintet - Workin' With The Miles Davis Quintet Product No: AOJC 296
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

His best quintet ever

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 28, 2009 by Eddie Kelly This is miles first and greatest quintet.They only lasted 3 years but their music output is timeless.Great individual players that were able to adapt to the music and their leader and yet make their own contributon to the music.Miles was a creative genius and exercise a powerful influence upon each member of his quintet making them play better as a group.Listen and marvel.This is Miles at it's best.


John Coltrane - Soultrane Product No: AOJC 021
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Continuous Rotation

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 6, 2007 by AM My favourite Coltrane album, the first track Good Bait is everything I like about Jazz and have played it almost to the point of divorce . . .

. . . Straight Vinyl of this is good, so very disappointed I missed the 45 or that there doesnt seem to be a 180g version anywhere.


Bill Evans Trio - Moon Beams Product No: AOJC 434
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Mass production of an imperfect medium

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 31, 2007 by Anonymous First of all let me say this, Bill Evan's "Moon Beans" is lush and ethereal, nothing less than shear acoustic genius. The first LP was warped so badly not on the outer rim, but actually in the grooves of the first cut on side one, as if someone had laid the LP on a paper clip while it was still warm from the press. After returning the defective item and several weeks of waiting, I received another copy of this album only to find the it was defective in the exact same area, with an adjustment of stylus pressure I am able to enjoy this LP. "Moon Beams" is a lovely recording and it truly hurts me more than I'd thought it would to have to be satisfied with a sub standard copy from such a outstanding organization as "Acoustic Sounds Inc." Should I have opted for an "Audiophile" version in the hopes of better quality control?


Bill Evans Trio - Everybody Digs Bill Evans Product No: AOJC 068
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Great music - just OK vinyl

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 30, 2007 by Anonymous One of the great jazz piano records by Bill Evans, this pressing may suffer from some wow, which detracts from listening pleasure. Probably worth going for the 45rpm version, or for a 180g edition - if there is one.


Kenny Dorham - Quiet Kenny Product No: AOJC 250
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

OJC does Kenny Proud....

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 22, 2006 by James Tremblay This OJC release of Kenny Dorham's "Quiet Kenny" is a truly masterful repress. The dynamics are terrific, the bass full and tight, and the LP offers every little detail. Kenny sounded great on old mono slabs, but he sounds much better here on this OJC release!


Sonny Rollins - Sonny Rollins With the Modern Jazz Quartet Product No: AOJC 011
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Very nice record.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 14, 2006 by Anonymous I know almost nothing about Jazz but this record is worth getting just for the wonderful sound of Sonny Rollin's Tenor Sax. The tone is so good and the sound so warm you will instantly fall in love with this little gem.


Kenny Burrell - The Cats Product No: AOJC 079
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

Great band

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 25, 2005 by Bret Miller Kenny Burrell sounds great on this, similar to the Coltrane and Burrell album of just thir names. Tommy Flanagan and others also swing. Good bop and good sound. The grooves are not pressed deeply, though, and I had a couple of mistracks untill I adjusted my tonearm a little. When the nice vinyl is all over priced, it is good to get a bargain for $10.


Vince Guaraldi Trio - Vince Guaraldi Trio Product No: AOJC 149
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Original Jazz Classics

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 17, 2005 by Anonymous this is more than just a great record.The Vince Guaraldi trio is Jazz, cool, calm, dreamy and always unique.Vince Guaraldi has attained such musical excellence as to illuminate his listeners in a most beautiful splendor of both joy and amazement.listening to this album has truly been inspiring.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 21 Products