Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 13 product(s) in the

180 Gram Vinyl Record

category that are

Back Ordered

from the

Rhino

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 13 of 13 Products
Van Halen - Fair Warning Product No: ARHI 3540
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Better than orginal mint promo

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 2, 2016 by Anonymous This is hands down better than original by a mile. Did an A/B with original mint promo and couldn't believe my ears. Regret buying original! Hats off to Chris Bellman!


Black Sabbath - Sabbath Bloody Sabbath Product No: ARHI 26950
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Somewhat Noisy Pressing

3 Stars
Posted Monday, August 8, 2016 by audiofan The "3-stars" are because there were several places on this LP with a crackling sound, as well as other defects. Same story with "Sabotage". The first four titles, pressed here at QRP, were all very quiet and defect-free, which just made me wonder why all these titles weren't pressed here. "Sabotage" wasn't as bad as this title, but still had a few "ticks & pops"... the QRP-pressed titles (all four of them) were totally silent. The remaster is the same as previous Rhino re-issues, according to their "offical" web site.


Black Sabbath - Master Of Reality Product No: ARHI 552926
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Excellent quality pressing as per the other deluxe releases received back home in Birmingham, England....


Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Product No: ARHI 552928
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Absolutely superb sent back to Birmingham, England!!


Black Sabbath - Paranoid Product No: ARHI 552927
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Quality Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 27, 2016 by Chris L Superb pressing sent back to Birmingham, England!!! Highly recommended..


Talking Heads - Speaking In Tongues Product No: ARHI 23883
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Get this one...

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2015 by DeRosa Another great record from the Rhino reissue series, pressed at RTI always flat, quiet, centered, great vinyl. Remaster by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman studios is very good. Punchy bass, clean mids and highs, this sounds great, not like a lot of early 80s pop records.


Jethro Tull - WarChild Product No: ARHI 215935
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Dissapointed

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 23, 2015 by Bigrasshopper Lows and mids sounds recessed, flat, and and the high is edgy and in my face, not to mention the exaggerated sibilance, everything I've come to hate about poor digital mastering. When I hear it on vinyl I think it's a sin, a shame and a waste. My best of Jethro Tull CD easily bests it in every way. Why does Steve Wilson put his name on this ? I'm avoiding the rest of the JT reissues. Not anywhere near what Steve did on the Yes - Close to the Edge.


ZZ Top - Eliminator Product No: ARHI 96555
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

High quality re-issue

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 21, 2013 by Andy I have an original pressing that is almost mint. This rhino re-issue sounds better to my ear. It is more dynamic with a wider soundstage. You can rock this one LOUD! The bass drums on this pressing sound great and will have you tapping your foot. The mastering of this album is done well and everything seems very balanced. I am impressed with it. The highs on the original seemed a bit bright to me. On this pressing, The highs are crystal clear but not overly pronounced. Great bass slam on this pressing but, not bloated. Noise on the lead in groove is non existant. This is a very quiet pressing. Highly reccomended.


ZZ Top - DeGuello Product No: ARHI 3361
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

TEXAS BLUES

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 10, 2011 by FODOR THE DOCTOR VERY BRIGHT SOUND SOMETIMES A LITTLE DISTORTED IN HIGH SOUND SPECTRUM..THE OLDER VERSION THE ORIGINAL ONE WAS MORE LAID BACK SOUND, MORE I WOULD SAY ,MUSICAL ,OTHERWISE ONE OF THE LAST TRUE HEAVY BLUES CREATIONS BELONGING TO THIS GREAT TEXAS TRIO..


John Coltrane - Giant Steps Product No: ARHI 75203
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Very Quiet Vinyl Conveys Pure Sound

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 29, 2010 by Anonymous I just spun this LP last night. The vinyl is very quiet and the sounds comes off it nice, like butter. The soundstage is very wide. I am curious how the mastering compares with the original LP or even a CD. Coltrane's sax is pretty far to right speaker. I am also curious about any eq adjustments. Would enjoy reading comments from folks who can make this comparison.


Joni Mitchell - Blue Product No: ARHI 74842
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Joni On Fire

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 27, 2007 by Scott Sena It's a pleasure to finally hear this album "as nature intended". This album was recorded with a lot of mindrange punch, and for all these years, dynamics were compressed on LP until now. It takes a better-than-average cartridge to track this. Kevin Gray went through a few laquers before getting this right, and it's been well worth the effort. Another wonderful job by RTI and everyone involved. To cut this to disc as raw and powerful as it was mixed to master was a real challange. There's nothing quite like BLUE.


Wilco - A Ghost is Born Product No: ARHI 76492
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Nice, but the CD is better

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 8, 2006 by GoldenBoy (a.k.a. GoldenRedux) This album is one of the few contemporary Rock/Pop recordings that was recorded and mixed completely to analogue, and was mastered properly to CD. Although this LP is mastered wonderfully, it sounds identical to the CD in every way except that the CD has no surface noise. My copy of this vinyl pressing was particularly noisy and the surface of the LP even looked quite scuffed. With that said, the surface noise is not as bad as it looked like it would be. Anyway, as this really offers no sonic improvement over the CD issue, I'd say save your money and stick with the CD.

If you really want a wonderful experience with Wilco on vinyl, look for the 180g Sundazed pressing of Yankee Hotel Foxtrot which was an all tube transfer from the original analogue master, and is superior in every way (minus the surface noise, of course :) ) to the CD release.


Deep Purple - Machine Head Product No: ARHI 75622
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rhino

Still as Powerful as ever

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 10, 2006 by D.T. Hartman When my original copy of Machine Head was sounding worn I decided to upgrade to the 180 gram reissue. Although Smoke on the Water has the classic riff that everyone knows, it is my opinion that Lazy is the song you have to hear. From the moment Jon Lord hits the opening note to the full force onslaught of Blackmore and company you know you are in for an aural experience. The sound is deep and black. The entire album stands the test of time and is well worth purchasing.



Viewing 1 - 13 of 13 Products

Refine Your Search