Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 9 product(s) in the

Reel to Reel

category from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products
Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: RRAP 0022
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2021 by elementsig I have this album on almost every digital and analog format. The tape just sounds bigger and more detailed in a very organic way. If you enjoy this album…this tape is a must!


Oscar Peterson - We Get Requests Product No: RRAP 0025
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic Amazing Sublime

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 12, 2021 by Anonymous Fantastic presentation sounds sublime everything is gorgeous Excellent job guys I am so happy with this album Congratulations Chad and all Acoustic Sounds Team Cheers Fernando from Chile ????


Muddy Waters - Folk Singer Product No: RRAP 0016
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Nec plus ultra - nothing better

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Christian Mann I wanted this tape since I became aware it was available for a short while, in limited edition. I have most of the highly regarded digital prints and downloads of this seminal work, but the 15" tape is another "animal", more real, ferocious and exhilarating that anything else, at times it is truly scary in its realism, scale and dynamics. Special mention here for the superb packaging and very thoughtful protection; I was apprehensive a bit due to the increased chance of something going wrong on the way to New Zealand, but I shouldn't have worry ! Many thanks to the great team at Acoustic Sounds !


Oliver Nelson - Blues and the Abstract Truth Product No: RRAP 0024
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply the best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 28, 2021 by Tom Caselli If you are a jazz fan you probably have a number of versions of this album already. Give them away, you haven’t heard this album until you experience this tape. The clarity between each player allows you to hear deeper into the recording more than on any other version.

Chad and Acoustic Sounds are producing the best tape transfers of CLASSIC albums. Each release is a heirloom to be treasured, packaged in library style storage boxes. Quality and presentation is a 100 on a scale of 1 to 10. Don’t wait on ordering, buy them now before you pay $5k later.

A special mention should be made for Acoustic Sounds shipping boxes. They know how to package goods to get them to you blemish free. Their shipping box is a work of art in themselves.


Fritz Reiner - Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije/ Stravinsky: Song of the Nightingale Product No: RRAP 0010
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by tjn This tape must be one of the absolute best sounding tape out there. In fact I can`t think of any better, maybe the Stokowski tape is up there. The clarity, air, depth, realism and the dynamics is the best I have heard. Compare with the best LP, which is fantastic hifi, is this in the middle of the concert hall with a perfomance without limits. I strongly recommend any who not have heard these tapes to find a possibility for a session. You will never forget or regret it. I am waiting for more tape releases from AP, these are the best tapes on the marked. Period.


Leibowitz, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Moussorgsky: The Power Of The Orchestra Product No: RRAP 0006
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

A Leibowitz/Gerhardt/Wilkinson Masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 1, 2017 by Anonymous Perhaps the best demonstration to date in the series of the unmatched ability of tape to demonstrate the limitless dynamics of the original recording. No other medium can approach this version. [The recording venue was Walthamstow Town Hall, not Kingsway Hall, as is demonstrated by the shorter reverberation timing of the recording acoustic.]


Rickie Lee Jones - It's Like This Product No: RRAP 0003
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 16, 2017 by tjn I have now received the two first reel to reel tape from AP; RLJ and Pines...and I`m still struggling finding words to explain this. I have bought tapes for some years now and I have a bunch of master tape copies and these are up there with the best, if not THE best. When I put it on my Studer and push play I was cpmpletely set out; it was so open and big that I had to think twice what hit me. The movement, realism and fundament in the music is reference, it is so natural and clear, the being there feeling is making my body freeze. This is how music should be reproduced from hifi. Sorry folks but digital and vinyl is so far from this that it`s not even worth discuss. The past has given us the future. I do hope that CK/AP is going to release more titles in the future, nothing is beating this hair rising feeling. I will be back for more tapes. One word explaining how it is listening to music from tape; Credibility...Thanks!


Fritz Reiner - Respighi: Pines Of Rome & Fountains Of Rome Product No: RRAP 0008
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 16, 2017 by tjn Have we ever heard a fundament from hifi like this? The soundstage is huge and natural clear, you pick every instrument there, sounding as natural as you would have experienced them in a music hall. The air between the instruments and the movement in the music is what making tape the no.1 reproducer of recorded music, this wonderful feeling of no limits. I will for sure be back for more tapes and really hope that we will see more titles to come. from AP. Thanks!


Fritz Reiner - Rimsky-Korsakoff: Scheherazade Product No: RRAP 0007
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

My hair stood on end

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 29, 2017 by Adrian Wu This is the fifth tape of the series I received. I also have the complete first subscription of the Tape Project tapes, and more than 20 concerts I have recorded live of the Hong Kong Philharmonic and chamber concerts from the era of Edo de Waart. I thought nothing could compare to the session masters of live concerts, but I was wrong. This 54 year old recording really taught me what a concert recording should sound like. Of course, I would love to have the M49, M251, C12 and other classic mikes they had at their disposal. This tape has a realistic sound stage, and no hint of dynamic compression. It gives a sense of unlimited dynamic expansion in the last movement, something I have only encountered with true master tapes. The sound is absolutely natural, nothing hi fi about it. Just make sure your system can handle it. The only realistic way to fully reproduce this is to use compression drivers with horns.



Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products