Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 33 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

from the

Equipment

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 33 Products
AudioQuest - Conductive Carbon Fiber Brush Product No: S AQCCFB
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Cleaner
Label: Equipment

wow

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 22, 2021 by skip wow..this thing works like crazy. read the instructions for correct use. highly recommend and would buy again.


Grado - Timbre Series Opus 3 Product No: T OPUS3 LOW
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Smooth rich and musical

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 11, 2021 by David Vanpatten Have this mounted on a mofi Studiodeck turntable I have always.loved the warm smooth midrange Grado is famous for have not used a grado in many years And glad I returned to using one again To my ears grados house sound Is what analog should sound like Can listen for hours with no fatigue So many modern cartridges. Are designed are bright and digital Sounding. If you like old vintage likel analog sound You can't go wrong with a grado cartridge


Clearaudio - Concept MC Cartridge - Low Output Product No: T CONCEPTMCCART
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Fabulous mc cartridge

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 22, 2019 by Bruce A good friend of mine shows his speaker line at the big audio shows. Usually uses a premium table with an upper end Lyra cartridge. At one show the supplied table had a brand new Clearaudio Concept MC cartridge, and he went out of his way to call me to tell me that he thought this $1000 cartridge equaled if not bettered the $7000 Lyra. He had listened the the Clearaudio for 3 days, as it broke in, and really loved its midrange accuracy, speed, and overall sound. I bought one and have loved it ever since. Fabulous cartridge.


Lyra - Delos Product No: T LYRA DELOS
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Low Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Seems analytical, and a bit overpriced, but fast and highly detailed.

4 Stars
Posted Friday, January 20, 2017 by Anonymous This cartridge sounds good, but seems quite analytical to me, the soundstage left ro right is quite good, but depth isn't one of its strengths. Also, it is very hard to properly set-up (even with alignment tools, test LP and oscilloscope). Very fussy about tracking force too. I found that 2.1 grams works much better than the recommended 1.75. A bit overpriced. If you're looking for of a more lush option, consider something like the ZYX R100.If you're looking for fast and highly detailed, this might be a good option.


 - Ultimate Box Set Outer Sleeve Product No: O ULTBOX
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Excelent

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 29, 2014 by Anonymous


Sony - HAP-Z1ES 1TB Hi-Res HDD Player Product No: E HAPZ1ES
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hi Res Audio Player
Label: Equipment

Great sounding digital player!!!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 16, 2014 by Steve I couldn't be more impressed with the sound quality and ease of use of this Sony digital player. Great sound with downloaded DSD and FLAC music, and really good sound with my CDs I ripped to FLAC. Even better, this is one easy player to use. I download files to my Mac computer and start the HAP software to copy files to the player. Then I control the player completely from a great app on my iPad. Highly recommended.


Ortofon - 2M Bronze High Output Cartridge Product No: T 2M BRZ
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hi Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Best I've owned

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 21, 2013 by Wowflutter I finally bit the bullet and purchased the most expensive cartridge I've ever bought. Before this I had a Denon DL110 (I think that is the model). I have to say, I have no regrets. Seems much better sounding than what I was used to. I've had two issues though. It seems as though the cantilever suspension wore out and the cartridge sagged after a while. I've never had any mishap that would have damaged the cantilever. My VTF was always set correctly also. Granted, I play a lot of vinyl. I had used this for about a year. In fact the only way I noticed it was at the end of an album, the body would rub on the record label. It sounded fine while playing. Visually, It looked like it sagged. I ended up purchasing a new stylus, and all was well again. The second issue was, the original stylus seemed to have much more sibilance than the replacement. The second one had none at all. Was the first one faulty? I don't know.


Pro-Ject - 1.23M RCA to RCA CC Tonearm Cable with Ground Wire Product No: W CNTITRCA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Phono Cables
Label: Equipment

Fragile.

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 6, 2013 by Brian This phono cable is exceptionally fragile which is a surprise to me coming from Pro-ject. The ground wire is super, super thin and spade terminals are extremely small and susceptible to dislocating from wire. When I recieved mine it was a demo and the barrell cover on the left terminal will not thread on correctly and stay in place. I used loctite to secure it otherwise when I try to disconnect from rca terminal the barrel comes off but not the rca connector. They are however, very quiet when connections are all secure. Would not replace with same cable. Spend the extra money for a better quality cable.


Ortofon - 2M Blue High Output Cartridge Product No: T 2M BLU
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hi Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Great Needle

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 7, 2013 by Emmanuel So I was listening to my records on a Rega RP3 with Elys2 Cartridge (factory installed). I thought the Rega player and needle were decent, then, my new record player started having motor issues, so I had to return it. In a quandary what to do, I decided to go big or stay at home, made a leap and purchased a New VPI traveler and settled on 2M Blue after talking to Chad Stelly at Acoustic Sounds. Stelly was knowledgeable and helpful without pretensions. He gave me the low down on this cartridge in layman terms. I went for it and haven't regretted it since then. This Cartridge edges out the more expensive Rega Elys2 by a small margin. It generates clearer more defined sound overall. I noticed my 45RPM records have more air in them. I found it interesting that the 2M Blue had a slight higher output than the 2M Bronze and 2M Black. Great cartridge for anyone looking to move past the entry level cartridge stage. Even after I broke the needle cover, Ortofon sent me a replacement.


Clearaudio - Concept v2 MM Product No: T CONCEPTMMCART
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hi Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Extremly satisfying purchase.

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 4, 2013 by N. Getz Beautifly engineered cartrige.Very easy to mount with a guaranteed tight fit and easy allignment. Sound is very smooth and detailed, As good as any cartridge including MC's.


Soundsmith - The Zephyr II MI Phono Cartridge - High Output Low Compliance Product No: T ZEPHYR
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hi Output Cartridges
Label: Equipment

Great sound, wonderful value !!

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 28, 2011 by Anonymous The Zephyr moving iron cartridge proves that high performance need not be constrained by high price. Yes there are phono cartridges which sell for 2x to 5x times the price of the Zephyr, but they offer little more in ultimate sound quality. Perhaps a bit more translucent sound or extension at frequency extremes (emphasize a bit). Trackability and mechanical silence are first rate. The Zephyr's design facilitates setup. My Zephyr is mounted in a V.P.I. Classic 3 tonearm/turntable. While I will continue to experiment with other cartridges in the future, I doubt I will find another cartridge which offers all the Zephyr's virtues at so reasonable a price.


Grado - Green Diamond Stylus Product No: S STYLI GREEN
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Stylus
Label: Equipment

Nice listen good vinyl records for hours!

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 30, 2011 by João Roberto Clear sound over all frequency range spectrum ,strong low and medium but missing a little at high (for my taste) have to increase treble, but can gives you pleasure listening for hours good vinyl records, discovering details in songs that you had listened many many times and missed! this stylus needs low traking force and it's good for ours vinyl records life! and at just price !


 - Outer LP Sleeves Non-Resealable 5.0 mil Product No: O ULT5.0 50
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Best of the Best

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 16, 2011 by gpm Once you try this you'll wish all your LPs were covered in it. It is seriously thick, yet very clear. The absolute best protection bar none. Can't wait to get some more.


Jim Smith - Get Better Sound - The Reference Set-Up Guide Product No: L BK GBS
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Books
Label: Equipment

The BEST audiophile system tweek available!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 1, 2010 by Anonymous While most of these 'tweeks' are available to intenet junkies with lots of time on our hands, this book covers them all, presented in an even-handed, well balanced manner. If your first instinct is to buy the newest/latest/hottest gear to "upgrade" your system - start with this book; it could save you a bundle while avoiding some major disappointments and buyer's remorse


Pro-Ject - Acryl-It Platter Upgrade Product No: S ACRYL-IT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntable Upgrade
Label: Equipment

great upgrade!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 17, 2010 by Anonymous I used this to replace the metal platter that came with my pro-ject debut III. It really does improve clarity and bass!


 - Resealable CD sleeves (100 per pack) Product No: O RESEL CD
Available: BackOrdered
Category: CD Care
Label: Equipment

Case Protection

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 5, 2010 by Anonymous Excellent product. They fit over my Reference Recordings CDs that come with cardboard covers.


 - SACD Jewel Case Fliptray (2 discs) Product No: O SACD SJB FLIP
Available: BackOrdered
Category: CD Care
Label: Equipment

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 5, 2010 by Anonymous


Soundsmith - Product No: S CTRINTUIT
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Turntable Set Up Tools
Label: Equipment

Excellent Tweak!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 23, 2010 by Anonymous This device allows adjusting my VPI tonearm much easier.


Pro-Ject - Record PUCK Product No: S PRO PUCK
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Mats and Clamps
Label: Equipment

Record Puck

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 7, 2010 by Anonymous Perfect


Mobile Fidelity - MFSL Original Master Sleeves Product No: O MSTR SLVS
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Record Supplies
Label: Equipment

Absolutely the Best

5 Stars
Posted Monday, January 25, 2010 by Jack You will not find a better inner record sleeve. I liked these sleeves so much I just ordered 2 more packages. They cover the record completely and are easy to use.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 33 Products