Acoustic Sounds' Own In-House Original Label - APO Records Looking for the real blues? That authentic blues that makes your spine tingle? Well, you've found it. APO Records has but one goal - to capture deep, true blues through audiophile recordings. From world-renowned Blue Heaven Studios, a church-turned-recording studio, to our choice in mastering, to our in-house pressing plant - Quality Record Pressings - down to the stock of paper and printing quality we choose for our deluxe album booklets, APO Records consistently spends more to bring deserving artists exceptional records. In addition to authentic blues, APO has recorded a couple of female vocal titles by Nancy Bryan and a jazz title by Myra Taylor.
Found 20 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category from the

APO Records

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 20 Products
Nancy Bryan - Neon Angel Product No: AAPO 2013-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Instrumentation, Disappointing Vocals...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous The instrumentation on this recording is great: very clear and dynamic but some of her vocals on this recording can sound like fingernails against a chalkboard. Not worth the money.


Little Hatch - Goin' Back Product No: AAPO 2007
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Blues at it's Best

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 21, 2016 by Jonathan Tinn This is really an excellent blues album. It is recorded really well and does justice to the great performance by Little Hatch.

If you love Muddy Waters "Folk Singer", this one should absolutely be on your must-have list.


Eomot RaSun - Three Days Walkin' Product No: AAPO 2008
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Soulful Blues at its Best!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 25, 2016 by Jonathan Tinn Man this guy is good as is the recording. If you like Muddy Waters, Folk Singer this really is a must have.


Honeyboy Edwards - Shake 'Em On Down Product No: AAPO 2010
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 19, 2013 by Anonymous


Doug MacLeod - Doug MacLeod Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 022
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2013 by Anonymous


Watermelon Slim - Watermelon Slim Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 016
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

great disc

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 17, 2012 by Anonymous love to see another by watermelon slim


Joe Beard - Joe Beard Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 021
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

amazing clarity, jet black background!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 30, 2011 by Bill-NJ Whats more to say? My first DTD and nothing short of amazing! Joe's voice and trusty strings are all I can hear!


John Mooney - John Mooney Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 020
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

...not enough stars...

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 3, 2011 by Bob Muir ....I used to follow John back in the 70's around Rochester in all the right dives....for the price of a beer you could see him free at the Cottage Hotel in Mendon, N.Y., 10 min. south of Rochester. This is an amazing recording. I still have an effort of his on Blind Pig Records, "Coming Your Way"...this recording process makes everything else sound like an 8 track in a Ford Galaxy....buy it and don't look back.


Pinetop Perkins - Pinetop Perkins Product No: AAPO 002
Available: BackOrdered
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 13, 2011 by Anonymous


Dan Dyer - Dan Dyer Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 012
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Unveiled Clarity

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 18, 2011 by Anonymous Excellent pressing. Nice packaging. Extremely clear unveiled sonics. Occassional vocal siblence. Dan's vocals are strong, but his back up singer is flat at times. Musicianship is good, although not a lot of excitement. But it is a very pleasing record to listen to because it sounds "real"...as most music today does not. I am glad I purchased this direct-to-disc. It is my first and I will most probably add others to my collection, as it is very nice to hear "real" for a change...


Howard Tate - Howard Tate Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 009
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

excellent

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 2, 2010 by phil great recording quality, DTD recording is simply the best. I immediately ordered all the APO titles,any artist who can record in one session without overdubs are always top of the bill, Howard Tate is no exception to this rule.


Marquise Knox - Man Child Product No: AAPO 2022
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

MAGIC!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 9, 2010 by Miller W Steel The music on this LP is just the best, this young man was 16 when this was recorded? I am so blown away, and then we are talking about the acoustics in that church in Kansas that Chad has converted to a performance and recording venue, it is grand. This disk plays perfectly, and the sound, the energy of the venue just charges my sound room when I play this LP. I have blown multiple gatherings away with this LP, no one ever buys it when I tell them Mr. Knox is 16 years old, then I pass around the LP cover and you should see the faces... It is great fun! Great LP, Great performance.


Diunna Greenleaf - Diunna Greenleaf Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 008
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great! must have.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 14, 2010 by Anonymous Great! must have. Completes my set of six direct to disc APOs


Marquise Knox - Marquise Knox Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 011
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 1, 2010 by Anonymous


Wild Child Butler - Wild Child Butler Product No: AAPO 004
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

A winner

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 3, 2009 by Mike G This belongs in your blues collection.


Myra Taylor - My Night To Dream Product No: AAPO 2017-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

she is wonfderfull

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 27, 2008 by BRANDONH Magnificent amazing sound quality. Very realistic highly recommended


Wild Child Butler - Sho' 'Nuff Product No: AAPO 2015-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Buy this only if you love music!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 19, 2007 by Anonymous Fantastic sound quality and just great music. I could not leave the listening room till I played all four sides.


Leroy Jodie Pierson - Leroy Jodie Pierson Direct-To-Disc Product No: AAPO 005
Available: InStock
Category: D2D Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Good sound. Poor quality.

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 31, 2006 by Anonymous Mine came warped.


Jimmie Lee Robinson - All My Life Product No: AAPO 2011-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Recording! With Great Blues Sound

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 18, 2006 by Anonymous Awesome Recording With A Great Performance by Jimmie Lee Robinson. A Total Must Have For Vinyl Lovers.


Jimmy D. Lane - It's Time Product No: AAPO 2020-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Je vous jure que c'est le meilleur bluesman actuel !

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 10, 2005 by Alain Delrieu - Strasbourg France Jimmy D. Lane (digne fils de son père Jimmy Rogers) est un mélange de Jimmy Reed et Albert King survitaminé. En plus, en écoutant bien on jurerai entendre certains petits accords "Hendrixiens", ce qui ne gâche en rien son blues fulgurant au son chaud et à la voix sublime. Jetez-vous sur ses albums; ils sont tous de la même graine : celle qui pousse et qui grandit sans cesse. Un superbe bluesman, un bon look et en plus une tronche bien sympatique !!! Si acoustic sound m'invite un jour dans leur église pour l'écouter, j'y cours !



Viewing 1 - 20 of 20 Products