Found 9 product(s) in the

180 Gram Vinyl Record

category that are

Back Ordered

from the

Atlantic

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products
John Coltrane - Coltrane's Sound Product No: AATL 1419
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

buy this

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 23, 2019 by will only $16?? this sounds amazing compared to the tidal version. The vinyl is much more full and realistic. buy this before time runs out


Crosby, Stills and Nash - CSN Product No: AATL 19104
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Vastly better than the original

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2019 by Steve Edwards As this is one of my favorite CSN records, I've had this reissue on my radar for quite a while. In My Dreams is one of my go to demo tracks. All aspects of this version are an improvement from my original Atlantic ST-A-773875. Without going into a track by track description, instruments are more present, detailed, separated and transparent. And the "in the room" presentation of the vocal harmonies had me shaking my head. We have all invested in higher priced reissues that don't better the original as well as this one. Highly recommended!


Yes - Fragile Product No: AATL 82667
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

The Good, Bad and Ugly

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 2, 2016 by Anonymous First off, I have the earlier Analogue Productions Yes - Fragile press from 2005 remastered by Hoffman/Gray, I just got this new pressing (5-2016) of the same album remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent. The Good news is that this new pressing, does sound much better, lifting a veil and bringing back some missing dynamics. In short, its a good improvement over the earlier press and remastering. The Bad, the pressing is poor, this one is warped, and almost skips in one area. It is also a heck of a lot thinner than the earlier Acoustech pressing and lacks it's quality. The Ugly, the cover looks like a poor photo shoot, the colors are not even right, the Acoustech cover, inserts etc are the by far the best...... oh and did I mention that the Insert on this new version is apparently glued into the the cover and won't come out, I wish this was all QRP


Bad Company - Bad Company Product No: AATL 547491
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Great customer service

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 9, 2015 by Joe I would like to say their customer service was extraordinary... I was very happy with the quality of the vinyl record . I will differently recommend them for building your inventory Joe


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I Product No: AATL 535224
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 19, 2014 by Anonymous


Bad Company - Bad Company Product No: AATL 8410
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 16, 2014 by Anonymous


Les McCann & Eddie Harris - Swiss Movement Product No: AATL 1537
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

A fun classic.

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 13, 2012 by Dean "Compared to What" is the tune that introduced me to jazz 35+ years ago, and got me to cast aside rock for something better. This albums is still great fun to play. It'll give you foot cramps from the toe-tappin swing it conveys.


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: AATL 8229
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Very Noisy

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 12, 2012 by Anonymous Awful sounding way too noisy.


John Coltrane - My Favorite Things Product No: AATL 1361
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Nice Mastering...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2010 by Kevin I recommend this edition as Coltrane's sax sound is the best I have heard yet on Soprano... its not nearly as thin as in past releases. I had a 70's Atlantic version of this that was not near as good as this one.My one critique is that the original stereo mix could have been better. Drums and piano hard left, Coltane hard right and the bass in the center is not as clear as it could be, although it is full in sound. I just think there might have been a more creative and natural placement of the instruments, I guess I am not a fan of hard left and right placement. This is still a must have for Coltrane fans, and overall I think they did the best they could with the original recording. I would get this again even with my criticism, and have enjoyed listening to the music very much.



Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 Products

Refine Your Search