Found 29 product(s) that are

In Stock

in the

Country Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 29 Products
Tanya Tucker - While I'm Livin' Product No: AFAN 500
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Fantasy

Exceptional music and pressing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Bob H This is what country music should sound like, but just doesn't today. Songs written and produced especially for veteran Tanya Tucker by an all-star team (Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings). That means stories like only she can tell, and a voice that sounds as good as when she started back in 1972. No wonder it won the Grammy for best country album and was named Rolling Stone's top Americana album in 2019. Added bonus: on this pressing, it sounds as if Tanya and friends are all in your living room.


Chris Stapleton - From A Room: Volume 2 Product No: AMER 40801
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury Nashville

Great music and good recording!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 12, 2020 by Brian I’m not the biggest country western guy but I like Chris Stapleton. This album has great music and the sonics are quite good. It may be just a tad laid-back but over all nice and not compressed. My only complaint is the record was slightly warped but did not effect playback. Recommended!!!


Tennessee Ernie Ford - Country Hits...Feelin' Blue Product No: AAPP 126
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

you need to buy this record, NOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 24, 2020 by I'm famous, Danny Kaye The fact that this isn't in the top spot of what's selling right now blows my mind. Literally. Put this in your cart, check out and never look back. This record is right up there with Dream with Dean or Johnny Hartman. The sound is to die for. When I asked Chad to play this as a pre-release demo at Rocky last year, he literally received a standing room ovation. The room went nuts. MUST HAVE RECORD!!! This will be a hit with demos. I guarantee it. A+++


Pat Metheny - From This Place Product No: ANON 596317
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

From This Place -- IMO --Pat's creative juices continue to flow

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2020 by Mark Swinford Another great album by Pat Metheny; excellent recording quality too. Pat continues to remain fresh/relevant/timeless and creative.

In addition, I really dig the drum work of Antonio Sanchez!

Of course the symphony and the rest of Pat's band are outstanding also -- top notch-- and over his colorful and talented musical career, that's what we've come to expect from Pat Metheny's genius.

The cover art is both ominous and intriguing.

As usual, Chad's staff, service and packaging were excellent!


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: CSON 4253 K2N
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Perfect w/o bonus tracks

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 15, 2019 by Anonymous This is one of the best albums of all time and the recording quality is superb. I give it 4 stars for one reason -- the bonus tracks. They simply don't fit with the rest of the tracks on the album and should not have been tacked on to the end. They are good Willie Nelson recordings and may have worked as an add-on to another album, but why mess with perfection?


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: AAPP 116-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Your own private Willie Nelson concert.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 3, 2019 by Reilly Hamer Hard to believe mine is the first review for this amazing album since its release on QRP last year! Not to mention its spot on Acoustic Sounds' bestseller list for quite some time. Be that as it may, this 45 rpm release is the next best thing to having Willie Nelson in the room with you-seriously. Side One alone- featuring 'Stardust' and 'Georgia On My Mind' are worth the price. If you like Willie, this is must buy.


Alison Krauss - Windy City Product No: ACAP 39401
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Capitol

A Country Record.

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 23, 2017 by Martin Taylor. While not really wanting to put this record in a "box"it would be wrong to not point out that if you are looking for Bluegrass music from Alison this record is not it. Most of the guys from Union Station are on board here (apart from the notesble exception of Jerry Douglas) but the songs are more in the classic country mold. Nothing wrong with that as long as that's what you want when you buy. So, I found this to be a (short) polite album of country covers. About the only criticism that I have is that the vinyl is a bit noisy and that the last track on the first side is particularly bad in that respect. Next time Alison.


Carl Perkins - The Dance Album Of Carl Perkins Product No: AORM 2054
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Classic..

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 27, 2016 by Chris Excellent album.. Sounds clean and quiet.. Very impressed with the sound and pressing.. Cover art is also beautiful.. A great purchase for your rockin' collection..


Willie Nelson - Always On My Mind Product No: AFRM 213795
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Poor sound reissue

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 8, 2016 by perfectvinyl Compared with the Columbia original pressing,the sound is dull and compressed and lack of presence.


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: XSON65946D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Legacy/Columbia

Reference DSD album.

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 13, 2015 by ViperGeek While not a huge Willie Nelson fan, I was fond of several of the tracks on this album. Being only my second DSD download, I had high expectations. I'm very happy to report, all my expectations were exceeded! Tracks 1 & 2 ("Stardust" and "Georgia On My Mind") have become my top reference tracks for really showing off the DSD format and my high-res equipment.


Various Artists - The Beverly Hillbillies Featuring the Stars of the CBS Network Television Series Product No: XSON346096F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Columbia/Legacy

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 28, 2015 by Anonymous In Sony's vast library of Columbia, Epic, RCA, Arista, etc., I can't believe THIS gets the HiRes treatment. OMG!


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Beats the 33 RPM

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 12, 2015 by Anonymous Compared to the 33 RPM, the 45 has that little bit extra separation and refinement. If you love these songs, you'll want this record!


Shelby Lynne - I Can't Imagine Product No: AROU 69535
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rounder

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 10, 2015 by Anonymous


Taylor Swift - Red Product No: ABIM 310400
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Big Machine

Hers happy with the quality

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 9, 2015 by Joe I would like to say their customer service was extraordinary... I was very happy with the quality of the vinyl record . I will differently recommend them for building your inventory Joe


Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Product No: XWAR25414F192
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
Label: Rhino/Warner Bros.

Wonderful sound

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 27, 2015 by A guy from Saskatoon This 192/24 version of this album is far better sounding than I could have hoped or expected. The track "Cincinnati" is pure demo material; each instrument comes into the sound-stage in it's defined spot. Clarity is so good you can hear the guitar was being played with a pick. Yoakam's voice is full and life-like. If you want an album to show off how superior digital downloads can sound, this is one of them!


Dwight Yoakam - Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc., Etc. Product No: AWAR 543637
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Total Disappointment

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 22, 2015 by Vinyl Junkie One of my favorite country albums but the CD had a hard digital glare that made it useless. I had hoped that the new analog record would minimize the glare. I think they made it worse. Don't waste your money. One of the worst analog albums I've ever bought. Just an awful sound mix/mastering job.


Loretta Lynn - Van Lear Rose Product No: ATMR 063
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Third Man Records

Disappointed by the sound mix

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 16, 2014 by Jeff C - Australia I just cannot get past how awful this mix/recording is, to even start to attempt to appreciate the songs. I thought Mr White was into Analog and great sound, but I fail to hear a trace of it on this album.

It is difficult to describe how this album sounds. It is annoying to my hears and sounds messy/crowded. Loretta's vocals are eaten away by the over crowding which makes it difficult to hear her.


Johnny Cash - American II: Unchained Product No: AAME 91960
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: American Recordings

Essential

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 10, 2014 by Dan Swan We purchased all six CASH releases pressed at QRP and could not be more impressed with the quality. The music on all six albums is essential for any music collection, and perhaps the most important music released in the past century. Johnny Cash left the most important work of his career for the end. His voice is warm and worn, and glows on vinyl with persistent gravity. A man aware his life is about to end, and revealing his soul with passion and conviction. The focus here is on the lyric, and the song choices reveal his humanity while inviting us to see ourselves within each song. These American Recordings are treasures for every generation to come; and if you have only heard this music on CD, you owe it to yourself to feel these amazing performances with the warmth and depth that only vinyl can provide. Highly recommended to anyone who loves honest heartfelt music.


Carrie Underwood - Some Hearts Product No: XSON65882F44
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download
Label: Arista

Some Hearts - Carrie Underwood

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 9, 2013 by mark good singer to bad don't have any LP .


Ashley Monroe - Like a Rose Product No: AWRN 533994
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Warner Bros.

Brilliant

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 13, 2013 by Anonymous What a stunning voice with brilliant production. I bought this on CD, but realized this will be a masterpiece on vinyl.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 29 Products