Found 8 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in the

Blues Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Various Artists - Muddy Waters 100 Product No: AMOV 1536
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Refreshing Updates On Blues Standards

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 18, 2016 by Anonymous If you are a Muddy Waters fan you have most likely heard these blues standards many times. This album features excellent musicians putting a refreshing update on the song and still keeping the song a great blues record. Highly recommended.


Buddy Guy - Rhythm & Blues Product No: ASIL 371759
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Silvertone

TO DAMN BAD........FOR PURISTS

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 18, 2013 by tail dragger TOO DAMN BAD FOR PURISTS because your missing out on some of the best blues ever laid down . This man has been the most relevant man in the blues for the last fifty years and shows no sign of slowing down any time soon.When its time hell go out kicking ass like he has allways done. Now as far as sound quality goes .By todays standards much better than average. Its well produced instruments are well defined and somewhat airy . I know thats hard to beleive in the protools and mp3 era but they seemed get this one right.it roars right out with best intown a piece of advice from his dad yove got up tempos like , well done got over it, to slow stinging blues like to damn bad Icould die happy , Icame up hard , I go by feel great collaberations. evil twin,whatyou gonna do about me messin with the kid are excellent.This is a review of the cd, i will be buying the vinyl.I dont hear any problems with compression MUSIC 5 STARS SQ 4 AND A HALf


Nina Simone - Sings The Blues Product No: A4MB 806
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 4 Men with Beards

Eccentric Pressing

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 12, 2013 by Anonymous The recording is excellent, Nina's performance of "do I move you" will indeed move you.

However, the pressing is eccentric which causes an unwanted WOW. Make sure you get one that is pressed true...unless you can get a discount on the eccentric pressing...


Otis Spann - Good Morning Mr. Blues Product No: CAPR 3016
Available: LimitedStock
Category: CD
Label: Analogue Productions Revival

One of the best Blues albums... period.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 22, 2010 by Joe Jacobs I find I keep going back to this one over and over every few months and it never wears out when it comes to being solidly entertaining.

Here is a case where HDCD really shows off. When you put a little energy in the speakers, it's like Mr. Spann is right there in your living room. When he pounds his foot on the floor keeping time, you feel it. Man, is it realistic! And that's the idea in better quality audio reproduction, isn't it? To FEEL the artist in a more personal way than just simply hearing the music?

This disc delivers that experience like very few I own. Performance and sonics both rate 5 Stars minimum.

The style of the music is that smooth, Bluesy, rhythmic driving beat that can be the feature instrument or drive a band along with it. When you listen to Muddy Waters on an electric guitar, it's pretty easy to understand why he liked Otis Spann as his piano player.

Throw this one on, turn it up and I'm betting that you'll like Mr. Spann as your piano player,too...


Charley Patton - You're Gonna Need Someone When You Die Product No: AMNK 300
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Monk

Amazing!!!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 13, 2010 by Anonymous I've heard many recording of Charlie Patton but this collection on Vinyl is the best. Great packaging and presentation. The different colored records are a treat. Thanks to AcousticSounds and the record company Monk for making this available, even if it was for a limited time. Thanks again.


T-Model Ford - Don't Get Out Talkin' It Product No: AFAT 11101
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 10 inch Vinyl Record
Label: Fat Possum

Classic T-Model Ford Record

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 9, 2008 by Nate Great stuff! Spoken track at the end of side two is worth the price alone. If your a fan of the Fat Possum label this is a must.


R.L. Burnside - First Recordings Product No: CMOB 2026 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Awesome Blues Master

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 28, 2006 by Anonymous


Buddy Guy - I Was Walking Through The Woods Product No: AMCA 11165
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: MCA

Looka here now: Why is this LP under $10?

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 9, 2005 by Woody Armani This is 180 grams of punch and guts from the Chicago Prometheus who brought 50s blues-fire to the 60s rock generation. But why $10? Why not $30? The music is killer, the packaging as good as it gets -- [Check out the gatefold art, the inner heavy stock sleeve, the final non-static plastic wrapper -- this is the royal treatment]. The sound quality is primitive and perfect. Raunchy, tight, and clean down to the bass nether regions at times. Listen to I Found A New Love's bass line. When the sax hits, it'll melt your soul. Is it the best damn buy on their site? Or is Acoustic Sounds plain Stone Crazy?



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products