Found 19 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category from the

Sundazed

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products
NRBQ - Workshop Product No: ASUN 5185BLU
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Loving this!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 20, 2019 by Grateful I find myself at a complete loss as to how to begin a simple review of this record and the wonderful band that is NRBQ. Not sure if they are an acquired taste or if they are simply one of those bands that you either absolutely love or that don't appeal to you at all. Perhaps it depends on how we are wired. I am certainly in the former category and there is not enough space here to communicate how much joy this band brings to my ears whenever I hear them. They are all over the map musically but they are singular as well in that there is no other band that I would compare them to. For me personally, these are typically the most interesting types of artists and musicians. Simply put, when I listen to this band I hear the joy of music. I think this particular record is a great place to start if you've never heard them and I am really pleased with this vinyl offering from Sundazed. Nice job with the mastering, great price and my copy is perfectly flat and dead quiet.

Thank you!


Bo Diddley - Bo Diddley Product No: ASUN 5443
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Genesis of rock

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 27, 2019 by Josh Paul This is Bo's first lp. It was the birth of the beat that was rock and roll. There is a brief review from allmusic.com that is included on the web page for this album. It summarizes Bo's contribution to popular music, though his significance can't be measured; Sixties rock wouldn't exist without this man, "I'M A MAN". He influenced so many artists who followed.

This reissue is from Sundazed, which says it was remastered from the original analog source tapes. That fact may explain the price.There are less expensive reissue editions to be got, but not from Acoustic Sounds.


Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble - Soul To Soul Product No: ASUN 5305
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 15, 2016 by Anonymous


Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers Product No: ASUN 5280
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

No dynamics, no life

1 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2016 by Anonymous This release is a disaster. In my opinion many Sundazed vinyl releases sound like they're cut from low res digital files. Avoid this release. It has no dynamics, no life. Wait for the AAA MoFi. Bob Irwin, come clean already about your cutting masters.


The Mamas & The Papas - The Mamas & The Papas Product No: ASUN 5445
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

questionable source

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 22, 2013 by Jim B. I believe all mono masters were destroyed way back when. I have the CD. They are mono masters but there is a low frequency hum in quiet spots. The sound is the usual so I'm not sure this will improve much. If this is dubbed from a mono disk that would explain the hum. So, the quiet vinyl may not make a difference in this recording. Buy the regular vinyl or CD.


Simon & Garfunkel - Bookends Product No: ASUNQ 5233
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 13, 2013 by Anonymous


The Ventures - On Stage Product No: ASUN 5391
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Great Playing and Great Sound

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2013 by Anonymous This is a trip from the past. The only thing is it would be nice if there wasn't so much fake applause during the tracks. Still a pleasure to hear such a clean copy after all these years.


Jefferson Airplane - After Bathing At Baxter's Product No: ASUN 5187
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Great JOB on a fine re-master!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 20, 2011 by Anonymous This is a GREAT re-master of a classic recording. The first Sundazed title that I actually found to be above average. If you dig the Airplane, this is a title worth picking up and giving a spin. However, as with every Sundazed title I've gotten, she has a mean warp...but as long as your Tonearm mass/Cartridge compliance are proper, it wont even matter!


Simon & Garfunkel - Bridge Over Troubled Water Product No: ASUN 5302
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Bridge over bad sound quality

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 20, 2011 by Anonymous Concerning the Sundazed re-issue of this album: If you want to buy LP's just for the sake of having records...sound quality and quality in general are not top on your list, you should get everything that Sundazed makes. Eccentric pressings and every one of them will be warped...but hey, it's vinyl, right?

There are plenty of Original pressings in mint condition to be had for this kind of money.


Sagittarius - The Blue Marble Product No: ASUN 5231
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

A Nice Suprise

4 Stars
Posted Monday, September 28, 2009 by Anonymous When opening the LP i was surprised to find out that the vinyl is orange and there two small posters with beautiful pictures of the moon, it's not mentioned anywhere on the lp or in the sundazed site so it was a lovely surprise.

Sagittarius second album is not as good as their stunning debut (one of the greatest 60's album) but still have enough moments of beauty to make it worthwhile buying especially for lovers of sunshine/Baroque Pop.

The quality of the pressing is ok, noisy here and there but nothing too bad, sundsazed pressings tend to be like that, they are ok but never exceptional.

All in all, Recommended.


Otis Redding - The Soul Album Product No: ASUN 5132
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Wonderful smooth grooves and tight sound

4 Stars
Posted Friday, August 21, 2009 by benjah A perfect chill-time album of classic tunes from Otis, fabulously preserved and reproduced in this mono recording. Just not for play while alone and missing that special someone. 4.5 stars.


Bob Dylan - Bob Dylan Product No: ASUN 5120
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Superb MONO sound

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 3, 2009 by Vincent Cortese This LP is fantastic in all ways. First, the MONO sound brings a new life to this record. All the stereo, hard panned 2 track stereo mixes are a complete distraction with guitar in one channel and vocals in the other. None of that here, quite obviously. Great sound, centered and focused all on perfectly quiet vinyl. They have also perfectly reproduced the Columbia deep red six-eye label, the only Dylan album release that ever had it. A wonderful record.


Otis Redding - Otis Blue Product No: ASUN 5064
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Satisfaction with Soul delivered

4 Stars
Posted Friday, March 20, 2009 by Mitch Long For once all the reviews in all the books are right. The music is pure magic. Ok its mono but it sounds fantastic Otis is simmering away right there in front of you with tenderness and intensity. Satisfaction lets it out the bag in quite different way to the Stones, for me the hilight in its presentation of an old standard. Jack Black (or is that N Hornby) would say "how come you don't own this record man" Yes this LP is good i'm starting to catch sunstroke thanks to sundazed.


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme Product No: ASUN 5232
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Great music, but a dismal sound

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 1, 2009 by Marcos This is the second Sundazed title I have purchased. The first was the first Vanilla Fudge record with "Keep Me Hangin' On" on it. In both cases, my opinion was the same -great music, but bad sound. True, I don't know what the original masters sounded like, but these records sound no better than the original releases - harsh, highly compressed and mediocre (at best) surfaces. To the people at Sundazed - Get your act together. Charge $10 more and get some decent mastering and pressing. We'll pay for it. As to this release - might as well buy the CD. It looks like Sundazed is catering to the "anything on vinyl sounds better" crowd. Well, I guess there are people like that out there, but I know and you know this stuff sounds like "shite" as they say. Great music like this deserves better treatment than you're giving it.


Bob Dylan - The Times They Are A-Changin' Product No: ASUN 5108
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Bob Dylan done right!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 14, 2008 by Anonymous This is one of Bob's finest in glorious mono.


Johnny Cash - Original Sun Singles '55-'58 Product No: ASUN 5179
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

What a pleasant surprise

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2007 by Mike Mealing 1950s recordings; mono of course - but the sound quality was really surprising - I had a very young Johnny Cash in my front room with me! Well worth the investment.


Otis Redding - The Dock of the Bay Product No: ASUN 5172
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

Too Important to Forget

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 1, 2007 by Marcos Otis Redding was one of the greatest soul singers who ever lived, and we're fortunate that Sundazed decided to reissue this record. While the mix is totally AM radio, the content is outstanding. This is important music and deserves a place in the collection of anyone interested in popular music.


Bob Dylan - Bringing It All Back Home Product No: ASUN 5070
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 22, 2006 by Anonymous


Bob Dylan - Another Side Of Bob Dylan Product No: ASUN 5121
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Sundazed

The (Half) Forgotten Bob

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 1, 2006 by Craig Thomas Apart from My Back Pages and the two love songs, this is one of the more disregarded albums by Dylan. It shouldn't be that way! Chimes of Freedom, to take one example,is one of his truly great songs - and I write as someone who bought the ORIGINAL mono LP when it appeared (and someone who did NOT desert him when he went electric!). It deserves a much more prominent place in the discography, and always has - having been from the first overshadowed by Bringin' It All Back Home and what followed.

On the other hand, HE doesn't perform many of its songs, either, so even the artist doesn't necessarily know which of his works connects most profoundly!

BUY IT IF YOU DON'T HAVE IT, OR LIKE ME, LENT IT AND NEVER GOT THE VINYL BACK!



Viewing 1 - 19 of 19 Products