Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 27 product(s) in the

SACD

category in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 27 Products
Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: CAPP 81033 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

When will this be available for delivery?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Clint I know there is a pandemic, but I've been waiting 13 months.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: CAPP 19782 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great SACD Transfer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 11, 2020 by Tom Caselli This album was never a stellar sounding album. I have at least 11 different LP versions and 5 different CD mastering. This is the first one that captures the the best attributes of the recording. Would love to see this get the UHQR treatment, at least for the stereo mix. ??


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: CAPP 120 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Jdawg Some great tunes here for us old-timers of the late 60s and 70s. Brings back lots of memories. The sound is not perfect but pretty damn good for an album recorded almost 60-years ago!


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: CAPP 81034 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Welcome to the 5.1 Machine

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 23, 2019 by Anonymous Just got around to putting my new copy in the surround system. I'm just sitting here with a big grin from ear to ear! How many thousands of times have I played this album and how many different versions do I have? No idea - but this is well worth the investment. Great mix and sound is simply amazing! And to think I just ordered it on a whim! If, like me, you think you have played this album out... well, give this new mix a listen. This reminds me of when I was kid in the 70s and putting it on my dad's stereo with headphones after everyone had gone to bed, thinking I was cool. Yeah, it's that kind of awesome!


The Crickets/Buddy Holly - The Chirping Crickets/Buddy Holly Product No: CAPP 107-109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 23, 2018 by Anonymous


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: CAPP 19792 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 25, 2018 by Grateful Not much that you can say about Hendrix that hasn't already been written but I don't think it is an exaggeration to say that hearing him for the first time (Are You Experienced) was life altering. I had simply never heard anything like it and I was an immediate convert. Jimi changed everything. I honestly can't recall exactly how many copies of this title that I have purchased over the years but I am old enough to have started with the original vinyl issue here in the U.S. in 1968. I have "upgraded" with various imports and every remaster (CD & vinyl) over the years and now I have pulled the trigger once again with the latest SACD from Analogue Productions. I believe that I can now downsize by getting rid of all of the other CD copies that I currently own of Axis because this is the best of the bunch. It brought a smile to my heart to hear this in it's best-ever incarnation. Highly recommended! I can't wait for the vinyl to be unleashed!

Many thanks to all involved!


The Beach Boys - Surfin' USA Product No: CAPP 059 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: CAPP 067 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 13, 2017 by Anonymous


Sarah McLachlan - Mirrorball Product No: CAPP 053 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Audience Comes Alive!

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 30, 2017 by Anonymous I don't have a multi-channel system but this SACD mix really brings out the live concert experience. In addition to all the fine detail of the instruments, you really feel like you are at the concert! While Sarah sounds great, it's not only about her voice with this SACD.


The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys' Party! Product No: CAPP 066 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 1, 2017 by Anonymous


Jeff Beck - Wired Product No: CAPP 081 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 31, 2017 by Anonymous


Jimi Hendrix - Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/1969 Product No: CAPP 73962 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Totally Awesome !

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 18, 2016 by Stephen Bieth I have been very pumped since I heard this was coming out. To be honest I find rock releases hit and miss on SACD and tend to buy more Jazz in the format but I have really enjoyed the mastering on APO titles. Well they didn't let me down. This is an excellent recording! I must of played Machine Gun (the song) ten times last night. This disc has such full sound it was like almost being there, the bass is warm and the highs are not too bright. Perfectly balanced mastering. I really hope they will release more of his music on SACD. I tend to lean towards MoFi for rock releases but APO has hit this one out of the park (they did an excellent job with the Beach Boys as well). I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this SACD. Now can they get the licences for the Traffic albums because they were made for high res and the flat transfer of John Barleycorn from Japan just didn't cut it!


The Beach Boys - Sunflower Product No: CAPP 069 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, July 18, 2016 by Anonymous


Nils Lofgren - Acoustic Live Product No: CAPP 090 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 13, 2016 by Anonymous


Jeff Beck - Blow By Blow Product No: CAPP 078 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

blow by blow said

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 4, 2016 by Anonymous 10 stars ....unbelievable multi channel ....keep em coming ....


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: CAPP 468761 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 29, 2015 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - Little Deuce Coupe Product No: CAPP 061 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

A vocal masterpiece

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 18, 2015 by Jerry The stereo mix is outstanding, with background vocals surrounding the main vocals, presenting full, rich harmonies and great fore-ground and background contrasts. The brilliance of Brian Wilson comes shining through in his arrangements, where vocals are king, and the guitar, drums, etc. are afterthoughts. It is a pleasure to pick out each individual vocalist during the harmonies, and it is a testament to how well these songs were originally recorded. The mono mixes are a stark contrast, and seem dull and lifeless compared to the stereo.

Sadly, the liner notes are non-existent, except for the original blurb from the back of the album cover. I would have really enjoyed some detail about the source material, mastering process, etc. A lost opportunity.


Elvis Presley - Stereo '57 (Essential Elvis Volume 2) Product No: CAPP 057 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

stereo treat

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 19, 2013 by adrian naunton This is the third analogue productions elvis sacd to be released so far and its another gem! Genuine stereo from 1957 is a real treat. I really enjoyed this disc. My favourite takes were of the song "i beg of you". Also this sacd has 5 mono bonus tracks. To hear "tell me why" in such clarity was amazing. The sound quality of this release is brilliant. The only thing that sounds better than this disc is the vinyl release. I had just upgraded my turntable so ordered both versions, neither version will disappoint. An essential purchase. More please!


The Doors - L.A. Woman Product No: CAPP 75011 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great surround mix!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2013 by Tim Casey I'm just focusing on the surround mix here; I already have an excellent DCC Gold stereo CD of this album which I'm quite happy with. But this surround mix is incredible! It's apparently an old mix, sourced from a previous Doors boxed set on DVD-audio (I think). So if you own the box, you already have this mix. If not, once you hear "Riders On The Storm" in 5.1, you'll be glad you bought this SACD.

Another cool thing about this mix is that the mixing engineer leaves tracks on that weren't in the original stereo mixes. At the time, the band probably nit-picked everything, turning down this or that guitar riff, intro, etc.; but forty years later, nobody remembers what was rejected from the multitracks and you get to hear extra little bits of stuff all over the place.

I've only purchased their debut album on SACD along with this one. I may eventually get them all, but it'd be GREAT to have a "greatest hits" surround SACD as well (hint, hint).....



Viewing 1 - 20 of 27 Products