Found 29 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category from the

Analogue Productions (Prestige)

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 29 Products
Arnett Cobb - Ballads By Cobb Product No: APRJ 14
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Totally Chill

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, November 23, 2017 by Rick Am a big Cobb fan and really enjoy listening to this after a long day of work. All ballads but many have a bluesy feel. The usual kudos to QRP - quiet pressing with lots of detail and rich tone.


Lightnin' Hopkins - Soul Blues Product No: APRJ 7377
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Great pressing but sure sounds like a mono

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 19, 2017 by Anonymous As usual, the AP pressing sounds great. But this is supposed to be a Prestige Stereo reissue and it sounds exactly like a mono recording. Hopkins voice is front and center and bass, drums and guitar are packed in with him in center stage. It says this was recorded from a needle drop as the tapes have long been missing. Makes me wonder if they got a hold of a mint mono original pressing and confused it with a stereo version.


Jackie McLean - Lights Out! Product No: APRJ 7035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must own

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 17, 2017 by Len Cronin Incredible recording (who needs stereo) and wonderful performances.


Eric Dolphy - Far Cry Product No: APRJ 8270
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

How does vinyl get any better!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 24, 2017 by Kevin I just can't believe how good this vinyl is!!! Sound-stage is great, detail of the instruments is perfect. The quality is the best in every way, and of course Eric and company are in top form. Jazz in this style is progressive, but its so interesting and complex, I love it.


Jimmy Witherspoon - Evenin' Blues Product No: APRJ 7300
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Best in Show

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 20, 2017 by E F Young As a subscriber to this series, I can say I've loved almost everything I've received so far, but with just a few titles left, this, to me, is the best yet. This and Arnett Cobb's Party Time are the five star standouts. The sound leaps out of the speakers. The vocals and flute on Evenin' are just amazing. Very happy.


Gil Evans - Gil Evans and Ten Product No: APRJ 7120
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Ian C. Another sonic spectacular by Analogue Productions. Crazy good music, sonics and pressing. Highly recommended.


Eric Dolphy - Out There Product No: APRJ 8252
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

I hear ghosts!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 22, 2016 by Jeff R. The recording and pressing are absolutely stellar. Listening to my gear, the recording sounds incredibly real, but then I have to remind myself... I hear ghosts!


John Coltrane - Standard Coltrane Product No: APRJ 7243
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2016 by emmanuel I am really glad I bought this record. Just aamazing!


Kenny Burrell - Bluesey Burrell Product No: APRJ 29
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2016 by Anonymous


Lightnin' Hopkins - Goin' Away Product No: APRJ 1073
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Good stuff!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 18, 2016 by Jeff R I'm no fan of the blues, but I have the prestige record subscription. This title showed up and I thought, I'll give it a listen. Great stuff. I'm surprised I enjoyed it so much. As usual great sound quality, totally flat record, and quiet surface. Keep up the excellent work Chad... The subscriptions are just stellar!


Eric Dolphy - At The Five Spot, Vol. 1 Product No: APRJ 8260
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

the beginnings of a revolution!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 2, 2016 by Emmanuel the music captured here is pivotal to the evolution of free jazz. Dolphy and Little's innovative approach were not always welcome by listener's and fellow musicians but the soldiered on because they believed they were onto something good.

this reissue does justice to the music! Absolutely 100% authentic analog presentation.

i can't find a single fault..

More people need to hear Dolphy's early stuff.


Booker Ervin - The Freedom Book Product No: APRJ 7295
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Freedom is good thing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 2, 2016 by Emmanuel Another stellar reissue by Analogue productions from the venerable Prestige catalogs. Booker is not well known to most Jazz fans but after hearing this record on this reissue you will wish you knew him, but even better you will be glad you bought this record.

As usual AP has spared no expense on this reissue, top of the line tip-on jacket, impressive slab of 200G vinyl deep groove label with exact replica and last but not the least sonic quality second to none.

If you don't have a copy on the way you are missing out on what is a stellar record by one of the best saxophonist ever!

You will spend some money this year on a reissue that will be so lifeless you will want to quit buying records, this AP release is the antidote to that lifeless reissue cut from trashy digital files!


Gene Ammons - Boss Tenor Product No: APRJ 7180
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 28, 2016 by Anonymous


Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: APRJ 7165
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 21, 2016 by Anonymous


Eddie 'Lockjaw' Davis & Johnny Griffin Quintet - The Tenor Scene Product No: APRJ 7191
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

A must have !

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 27, 2015 by Anonymous Couldn't get any better then this !


Miles Davis - Steamin' With The Miles Davis Quintet Product No: APRJ 7200
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Smokin'

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 30, 2015 by Emmanuel This record should have been called "smoking'" Miles is smoking on the cover. This AP reissue is certainly that, smoking'.


John Coltrane - Soultrane Product No: APRJ 7142
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

outstanding

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 13, 2014 by vito ....one year of waiting is a long time, but not for this record!!!

I am listening to it in this moment (13.10.2014, 20:22 cet) with a clearaudio goldfinger statement!

here some truly words: 5 stars for the mastering, it feels you are in middle of the recording room, unbelievable coltrane sound, i never heard him so close before, chambers bass is so powerful and near!!! amazing!!!

5 stars for the quality pressings, no signal except the pure music, fantastic!

and 5 stars for the people who made this record possible! thanx chad for your imperturbable way of producing high end vinyl!!! Go on this way!!!

greetings from germany vito


Miles Davis - Bags Groove Product No: APRJ 7109
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 22, 2014 by Mike All i can say is, this rocks!! Milt's vibes shine, sonny, miles and crew are again in the room with me!! I haven't heard the 45 rpm version of this, but it is safe to say that this LP is damn near close!! QRP once again nails it and then some! My pressing is flat and quiet!! Buy this one if you don't have it! It's that good!!


Miles Davis Quintet - Relaxin' With The Miles Davis Quintet Product No: APRJ 7129
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

wonderful!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 26, 2013 by Mike I have the Fantasy SACD and the 45 rpm KG/Hoffman of this and all i can say is, WOW!! Chad and crew, you've done it again!! It sounds brilliant, live and Miles and the guys are in the room with me!! Mono never sounded so good!! Are you sure this is a 33?! Blows away the SACD, and sounds just as good as the 45 in a different way! If you're a jazz fan or a miles and coltrane enthusiast, you can't go wrong!! As always, the QRP pressing is quiet and dynamic, with no noise that i could hear!! Groovin!


The Red Garland Quintet - All Mornin' Long Product No: APRJ 7130
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 24, 2013 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 20 of 29 Products