Jack Johnson - On and On


Universal Records


Folk Rock

Product No.:
AUNI 075012
UPC: 044007501214
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

On and On mixes heartfelt ballads of love and simple joys with more serious subjects of materialism, industrialization, school shootings, offshore oil drilling and war. The inner truth and social commentary that is evident in Johnson's early songwriting on Brushfire Fairytales has matured with On and On insuring Jack's critics and fans will not be disappointed with this follow-up album.

Highly recommended.

1. Times Like These
2. The Horizon Has Been Defeated
3. Traffic In The Sky
4. Taylor
5. Gone
6. Cupid
7. Wasting Time
8. Holes To Heaven
9. Dreams Be Dreams
10. Tomorrow Morning
11. Fall Line
12. Cookie Jar
13. Rodeo Clowns
14. Cocoon
15. Mediocre Bad Guys

Customer Reviews (2.00 Stars) 4 person(s) rated this product.

Distorted sound

posted on 01/02/2021
1 Stars
Reviewer: MN-HiFi
Horrible pressing with very audible distortion. Can't stand it. Agree with the other reviewer recommending avoiding this pressing and buying the CD. I have a high end system and know what I'm doing with vinyl. It's the pressing, not my equipment.


posted on 04/19/2007
2 Stars
Reviewer: namotuman
there is no doubt about the quality sonically, but the vinyl has a pretty bad krinkle on the outer edge (i've actually returned one) the customer service rep claims the whole lot has a warp to it. it affects the 1st track on each side. otherwise, very good quality


posted on 02/17/2007
1 Stars
The release I purchased from AS was very noisy & had a slight warp. Despite multiple cleanings on a VPI 16.5, the noise does not disappear. And this is on a highend LP system. I can't believe I am saying this, buy the CD.

Worth it

posted on 12/30/2005
4 Stars
Reviewer: benjah
Great tunes, extremely high quality recording. Not originally a huge Jack Johnson fan but everyone has room in their collection for this album.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.