Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 17 product(s) that are

In Stock

in the

Country Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 17 of 17 Products
Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Raise The Roof Product No: AROU 1541
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rounder

We're graced with an encore

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 7, 2021 by James Cox I don't know who did the mastering . . .or lacquers . . . or plating . . . or pressing with respect to the production of this vinyl, but the good news is all parties were competent and wise enough to simply accurately convey the collaboration of two of the most professional and talented vocalists recording today to do what they do best. As gorgeous as Allison Krause's voice is (and IS that), somehow the addition of Robert Plant’s vocal texture and power blend so beautifully and effectively - it's amazing. At times both Robert and Allison deliver individual vocalizations - but in passages where the vocals are blended . . . well it is, as they say, (even) greater than the sum of its parts. Seamless, gorgeous and powerful. They have graced us with an encore to their multi Grammy Award winning debut and there isn’t a weak track on any of the four sides. On the evening I began listening to this album I had trouble listening to anything else - just superb.


Waylon Jennings, Willie Nelson, Jessi Colter, and Tompall Glaser - Wanted! The Outlaws Product No: ARCA 58971
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: RCA Records Label Nashville

Well done re-issue!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 3, 2021 by Joey1127 I had a re-press on the Black Victor Label from the early, early 1980's that sounded OK. Was a bit hot, but alright. That copy was defective from purchase so when I saw this re-issue, figured, "Why not?"

Let me say this is an EXCELLENT re-issue. It's not as hot as the older pressings and is dead silent, too. Very, very well done! If you had it in the past, or if you just want another clean copy, this re-issue is pretty dang close to perfect...I LOVE it!


Willie Nelson - Spirit Product No: AMCR 925
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Modern Classics Recordings

Very Solid Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 10, 2021 by Anonymous This is much better than the 2017 RSD release, which was pretty awful. Well worth getting on vinyl if you’re a Willie fan.


Johnny Cash - All Aboard The Blue Train With Johnny Cash Product No: AORM 2062
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Very clear

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 13, 2021 by Brian VanPelt Johnny Cash's voice is centered throughout the whole album. The music is very clean and clear, and so is Johnny's voice. It sounds as good as any other Johnny Cash that I have. You don't hear any tape hiss, and the record is mostly free of surface noise.

My guess is that the person who mastered the album was attempting to eliminate tape hiss, and maybe any other distortions. If this is the case, that person succeeded. Usually, I am a little nervous about over-aggressive hiss removal, because it sometimes removes high frequency music. In this case, it feels like it was done well, and not too aggressively.

This will become my reference for this particular album. It is the best sounding version I've heard.


Tanya Tucker - While I'm Livin' Product No: AFAN 500
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Fantasy

Exceptional music and pressing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Bob H This is what country music should sound like, but just doesn't today. Songs written and produced especially for veteran Tanya Tucker by an all-star team (Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings). That means stories like only she can tell, and a voice that sounds as good as when she started back in 1972. No wonder it won the Grammy for best country album and was named Rolling Stone's top Americana album in 2019. Added bonus: on this pressing, it sounds as if Tanya and friends are all in your living room.


Pat Metheny - From This Place Product No: ANON 596317
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Nonesuch

From This Place -- IMO --Pat's creative juices continue to flow

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 11, 2020 by Mark Swinford Another great album by Pat Metheny; excellent recording quality too. Pat continues to remain fresh/relevant/timeless and creative.

In addition, I really dig the drum work of Antonio Sanchez!

Of course the symphony and the rest of Pat's band are outstanding also -- top notch-- and over his colorful and talented musical career, that's what we've come to expect from Pat Metheny's genius.

The cover art is both ominous and intriguing.

As usual, Chad's staff, service and packaging were excellent!


Willie Nelson - Stardust Product No: CSON 4253 K2N
Available: InStock
Category: K2 HD CD
Label: Sony

Perfect w/o bonus tracks

4 Stars
Posted Monday, July 15, 2019 by Anonymous This is one of the best albums of all time and the recording quality is superb. I give it 4 stars for one reason -- the bonus tracks. They simply don't fit with the rest of the tracks on the album and should not have been tacked on to the end. They are good Willie Nelson recordings and may have worked as an add-on to another album, but why mess with perfection?


Carl Perkins - The Dance Album Of Carl Perkins Product No: AORM 2054
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

Classic..

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 27, 2016 by Chris Excellent album.. Sounds clean and quiet.. Very impressed with the sound and pressing.. Cover art is also beautiful.. A great purchase for your rockin' collection..


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Beats the 33 RPM

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 12, 2015 by Anonymous Compared to the 33 RPM, the 45 has that little bit extra separation and refinement. If you love these songs, you'll want this record!


Shelby Lynne - I Can't Imagine Product No: AROU 69535
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Rounder

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 10, 2015 by Anonymous


Patsy Cline - Greatest Hits Product No: AAPP 74854
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Incomparable Patsy Cline

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 7, 2013 by ReCliner Sean What can you say about the late great incomparable Patsy Cline? She still lives today even though she passed 50 years ago. This is an amazing vinyl collection that any audiophile should and must have. The general quality of this pressing is superb! Everyone knows Patsy Cline's style as well as the lush fullness of her emotional voice, this pressing proves true. Clear crisp original session seems to be right next-door! The famous hiss on Crazy is practically diminished! The surprise modern gatefold is any collectors dream. Patsy Cline never really died, because her music proves to be alive and timeless.


Johnny Cash - At San Quentin Product No: ACOL 9827
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Columbia)

Epic, authentic sound!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 12, 2012 by Steven McCornack This one was a double-whammy for me. First Johnny Cash LP, first Speakers Corner pressing. Read great things about SC over the years, and was NOT disappointed. Clean and flat vinyl (no annoying warpage), nicely packaged in anti-stat sleeve. Dropping my Grado Statement stylus onto the leadin groove, WOW! HUGE, spacious, open sound. Voice clear, clean, and rich (and WHAT a voice....). Not my fave genre of music (bought it on a lark), but GREAT songs. So immediate and gripping, you feel like you are right there. I originally was going to just listen to a couple of tracks, but ended up spinning both sides without interruption. Just couldn't stop! Speakers Corner really hit it out of the park with this pressing - quiet, rich, warm, natural tone - all of the elements that we vinyl fanatics love. And the guitars - Yeah!!! Worth every penny. Equipment: Well-Tempered Amadeus GT, Grado Statement, GNSC-modded ARC SP-14, VAC PHI200, Aerial 7bs, Silversmith cabling.


Lucinda Williams - Blessed Product No: ALOS 18901
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record & CD
Label: Lost Highway

lost highway success!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 31, 2011 by Bill G. Another great album from Lucinda! Lost Highway sound is always good, but vinyl quality has been shaky in the past. But this time around the vinyl quality is an improvement. Record is almost flat with minimal surface noise and sonics are excellent! Outstanding!


Kris Kristofferson - This Old Road Product No: AWST 5014
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: New West Records

Great album

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 19, 2011 by Mike This is a great album. Had it since it came out and listen to it regularly. Terrific songwriting and performance


Willie Nelson - Moment of Forever Product No: ALOS 1045301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

This Is A Classic!!!!! if ya dont like, You just dont get Willie

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 1, 2008 by Anonymous Classic!!!! Im Alive , Over You Again one more puff of that Worry B Gone!


Shooter Jennings - The Wolf Product No: AUNI 888701
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Great album!

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 26, 2007 by J If you like outlaw country, get this. You won't be disappointed.


Shooter Jennings - Put the 'O' Back in Country Product No: AUNI 381601
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Universal Records

Every track a winner!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 29, 2006 by David This is what albums used to be all about: two sides of great music, carefully assembled into half-hour sessions that sound like the guys are playing right in my living room. You can almost smell the whiskey and cigarette smoke. Excellent record that gets one hell of alot of rotation around here.



Viewing 1 - 17 of 17 Products