Sarah McLachlan - Fumbling Towards Ecstasy





Product No.:
ALEG 12013
UPC: 196588012013
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 140 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

Third studio album reissued on vinyl for its 30th anniversary!

Featuring "Possession," "Hold On," "Good Enough," and "Ice Cream"

Includes a bonus track cover of Joni Mitchell "Blue"!

1995 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Alternative Music Performance: Fumbling Towards Ecstasy (Album)

Sarah McLachlan's third studio album, released October 1993 in Canada and throughout 1994 globally, proved to be her international breakthrough. Produced by Pierre Marchand, Fumbling Towards Ecstasy includes the songs "Possession," "Good Enough," "Hold On" and "Ice Cream" in addition to the title track. The album was voted No. 200 in Colin Larkin's All Time Top 1000 Albums (2000). In 2022, Pitchfork ranked it No. 119 on its list of the 150 Best Albums of the 1990s.

"McLachlan's work was rarely as raw or honest as it is on this record, where tales of sin, lust, and love are delivered alongside piano arpeggios and electronic flourishes...Alternately dark and shimmering, intimate and ornate, Fumbling Towards Ecstasy launched McLachlan's international star power while setting a high bar for her future albums, many of which approached — but not never quite eclipsed — this career highlight." — 4.5/5 Stars, Andrew Leahey, AllMusic

Side 1
1. Possession
2. Wait
3. Plenty
4. Good Enough
5. Mary
6. Elsewhere

Side 2
1. Circle
2. Ice
3. Hold On
4. Ice Cream
5. Fear
6. Fumbling Towards Ecstasy
7. Blue (bonus track)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it