Pearl Jam - No Code





Product No.:
ALEG 91613
UPC: 194398891613
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 150 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

25th Anniversary Edition 150-gram LP

Mastered specifically for vinyl by Bob Ludwig

From Sony/Legacy Recordings somes Pearl Jam's No Code reissued on 150-gram black vinyl to celebrate its 25th Anniversary. Features recreations of the original packaging, including a set of nine replica Polaroids/lyric cards.

The 1996 sessions for No Code featured longtime producer Brendan O'Brien (his third consecutive collaboration with the band) and drummer Jack Irons, who'd joined the band at the end of the Vitalogy sessions. They explored new approaches to writing and recording, developing songs out of jam sessions and eschewing their stadium-grunge style for self-examining ballads, garage rock and even psychedelic sounds. No Code became the band's third consecutive No. 1 album, with lead single "Who You Are" topping Billboard's Modern Rock chart.

"From the subtle, winding opener, 'Sometimes,' and the near-prayer of the single, 'Who You Are,' the band reaches into new territory, working with droning, mantra-like riffs and vocals, layered exotic percussion, and a newfound subtlety. Of course, they haven't left behind hard rock, but like any Pearl Jam record, the heart of No Code doesn't lie in the harder songs, it lies in the slower numbers and the ballads, which give Vedder the best platform for his soul-searching: 'Present Tense,' 'Off He Goes,' 'In My Tree,' and 'Around the Bend' equal the group's earlier masterpieces." — AllMusic

Side A
1. Sometimes
2. Hail, Hail
3. Who You Are
4. In My Tree
5. Smile
6. Off He Goes

Side B
1. Habit
2. Red Mosquito
3. Lukin
4. Present Tense
5. Mankind
6. I’m Open
7. Around The Bend

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it