Tom Petty - Wildflowers & All The Rest

Tom Petty - Wildflowers & All The Rest


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 547888
UPC: 093624929291
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 140 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Box Sets
Deluxe Edition 7 LPs + Book


Long-awaited reissue for Tom Petty's beloved 1994 solo work Wildflowers!

3LP edition contains the original 15-track Wildflowers album remastered

Third disc contains the 10 songs from Wildflowers sessions that were left off the album!

"The sound is uniformly 10-11 on the AnalogPlanet sonic scale. In case you are wondering, the original album here is not sourced from the 2015 all-analog reissue. They went back and re-mastered it from the original tape for this box." — Michael Fremer, Read Fremer's full review here.

Tom Petty's 1994 album Wildflowers is getting a comprehensive new reissue with the 3LP edition containing a remastered version of the original plus 10 unreleased songs left off the original release.

AllMusic says the finest songs here ("Wildflowers," "You Don't Know How It Feels," "It's Good to Be King," and several others) match the quality of (Petty's) best material, making Wildflowers one of Petty's most distinctive and best albums.

The Petty, Rick Rubin and Mike Campbell-produced sessions for Wildflowers yielded enough material for a double-album filled with 25 songs. However, the label advised that Petty pare it down as a single disc, with unused tracks either winding up on Petty's She's the One soundtrack or in the archives, like "Somewhere Under Heaven," which appears in the box set. "I did not remember writing it, recording it, anything," Petty told Rolling Stone in 2014. "And it was really good — uptempo but very unusual, in some strange time signature."

LP 1: Wildflowers
Side A
1. Wildflowers
2. You Don't Know How It Feels
3. Time To Move On
4. You Wreck Me
Side B
1. It's Good To Be King
2. Only A Broken Heart
3. Honey Bee
4. Don't Fade On Me

LP 2
Side C
1. Hard On Me
2. Cabin Down Below
3. To Find A Friend
4. A Higher Place
Side D
1. House In The Woods
2. Crawling Back To You
3. Wake Up Time

LP 3: All The Rest
Side E
1. Something Could Happen
2. Leave Virginia Alone
3. Climb That Hill Blues
4. Confusion Wheel
5. California
Side F
1. Harry Green
2. Hope You Never
3. Somewhere Under Heaven
4. Climb That Hill
5. Hung Up And Overdue

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it