Soundgarden - Live From The Artists Den

 (Limited-Edition Deluxe 4LP Set with Multicolor Neon Splatter Vinyl)

Soundgarden's Live From the Artists Den Deluxe 4LP Set

Recorded from 2013's King Animal tour final show

Celebrating Soundgarden's 35th anniversary

Limited-edition deluxe 4LP set with multicolor neon splatter vinyl.

  •  LP1: Neon Orange & Neon Yellow Splatter
  •  LP2: Neon Green & Neon Violet Splatter
  •  LP3: Neon Pink & Transparent Purple Splatter
  •  LP4: Neon Magenta & Transparent Blue Splatter

Soundgarden, in conjunction with the Chris Cornell Estate and the Artists Den, is releasing a live album, Live From the Artists Den recorded Feb. 17, 2013 at  the Wiltern in Los Angeles, California, at the conclusion of their U.S. winter tour in support of their final album King Animal.

The career-spanning, nearly 21/2-hour set comprised 29 songs, which included early song "Hunted Down," radio hit "Black Hole Sun" and several King Animal tracks, such as "By Crooked Steps" and "Been Away Too Long."

It also included "Blind Dogs," which the band performed live for the first time. It's one of 21 songs that have never been featured in a Soundgarden concert film.

"We were very proud and excited to document the performance of our new material from King Animal," guitarist Kim Thayil said in a statement. "And to celebrate with each other and our fans."

"This live show was really special, and I know how much fun Chris had that night," Vicky Cornell said in a statement on behalf of the Chris Cornell Estate. "The idea of giving fans the opportunity to experience it in its entirety is something I'm proud to share with them."

Side A
1. Incessant Mace
2. My Wave
3. Been Away Too Long

Side B
1. Worse Dreams
2. Jesus Christ Pose
3. Flower
4. Taree

Side C
1. Spoonman
2. By Crooked Steps
3. Blind Dogs
4. Rowing

Side D
1. Non-State Actor
2. Drawing Flies
3. Hunted Down
4. Black Saturday
5. Bones Of Birds

Side E
1. Blow Up The Outside World
2. Fell On Black Days
3. Burden In My Hand

Side F
1. A Thousand Days Before
2. Blood On The Valley Floor
3. Rusty Cage
4. New Damage

Side G
1. 4th Of July
2. Outshined
3. Black Hole Sun

Side H
1. Ty Cobb
2. Slaves & Bulldozers
3. FeedBacchanal

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it