Soundgarden - Live From The Artists Den


Universal Records



Product No.:
AUNI 16601
UPC: 602577632068
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 4

180 Gram LP

Soundgarden's Live From the Artists Den

180-gram 4LP black vinyl

Recorded from 2013's King Animal tour final show

Celebrating Soundgarden's 35th anniversary

Soundgarden, in conjunction with the Chris Cornell Estate and the Artists Den, is releasing a live album, Live From the Artists Den recorded Feb. 17, 2013 at  the Wiltern in Los Angeles, California, at the conclusion of their U.S. winter tour in support of their final album King Animal.

The career-spanning, nearly 21/2-hour set comprised 29 songs, which included early song "Hunted Down," radio hit "Black Hole Sun" and several King Animal tracks, such as "By Crooked Steps" and "Been Away Too Long."

It also included "Blind Dogs," which the band performed live for the first time.

"We were very proud and excited to document the performance of our new material from King Animal," guitarist Kim Thayil said in a statement. "And to celebrate with each other and our fans."

"This live show was really special, and I know how much fun Chris had that night," Vicky Cornell said in a statement on behalf of the Chris Cornell Estate. "The idea of giving fans the opportunity to experience it in its entirety is something I'm proud to share with them."

Side I:
1. Incessant Mace
2. My Wave**
3. Been Away Too Long**

Side II:
1. Worse Dreams
2. Jesus Christ Pose
3. Flower
4. Taree**

Side III:
1. Spoonman
2. By Crooked Steps**
3. Blind Dogs*
4. Rowing**

Side IV:
1. Non-State Actor**
2. Drawing Flies
3. Hunted Down
4. Black Saturday**
5. Bones Of Birds**

Side V:
1. Blow Up The Outside World**
2. Fell On Black Days**
3. Burden In My Hand

Side VI:
1. A Thousand Days Before**
2. Blood On The Valley Floor**
3. Rusty Cage
4. New Damage**

Side VII:
1. 4th Of July**
2. Outshined
3. Black Hole Sun

Side VIII:
1. Ty Cobb
2. Slaves & Bulldozers
3. FeedBacchanal**

* First-ever live performance of song
** First-time on concert album

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it