Eva Cassidy - Nightbird

 (Limited Edition 7x45 RPM 180 Gram LP Box Set)


Blix Street Records


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
ABLX 420143-45
UPC: 739342014382
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 7
Note: 45 RPM 180 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

45 RPM  7LP, 180-gram vinyl

Limited edition set features seven 180-gram 45 RPM vinyl LPs. Eva Cassidy's performance at the Blues Alley jazz club has become musical history. Twenty years on, experience for the first time every song recorded on the night of January 3, 1996. Some of these recordings were released as Live At Blues Alley. This show was recorded 11 months before Eva died of cancer.

Side A
1. Blue Skies
2. Ain't Doin Too Bad
3. Ain't No Sunshine

Side B
1. Fields Of Gold
2. Baby I Love You

Side C
1. Honeysuckle Rose
2. Route 66
3. Bridge Over Troubled Water

Side D
1. Band Introduction
2. Chain Of Fools
3. Fever

Side E
1. Autumn Leaves
2. Fine and Mellow

Side F
1. Cheek To Cheek
2. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
3. Late In The Evening

Side G
1. Next Time You See Me
2. Waly Waly

Side H
1. Take Me To The River
2. Nightbird

Side I
1. People Get Ready
2. The Letter
3. Son Of A Preacher Man

Side J
1. Stormy Monday
2. Tall Trees In Georgia

Side K
1. Something's Got A Hold On Me
2. Time After Time

Side L
1. Over The Rainbow
2. Welcome To The Club

Side M
1. Caravan
2. You've Changed

Side N
1. What A Wonderful World
2. Oh, Had I A Golden Thread

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 4 person(s) rated this product.

Outstanding !!

posted on 12/31/2022
5 Stars
Reviewer: Felipe
This is an outstanding performance, I saw the review on youtube and was skeptical, so glad I tried.

I’m surprised she didn’t achieve a higher status on the music world. Great voice control, harmonics and expression. The band is also great.

Incredible Performance!

posted on 01/23/2021
5 Stars
Reviewer: Michael Schultz
I was not familiar with Eva Cassidy and her past work before I purchased this vinyl set. I saw a review somewhere and decided to take a chance. I am "so" glad I did! This is a recording of a live performance she gave in a small club or venue some years back, before her unfortunate passing. Both the content of the music and the actual sound quality of the vinyl contained in this box set are simply incredible. I am blown away by her amazing talent and the great musicianship displayed here. The more I listen to this, the more I come to appreciate and admire the content. This has become one of my favorite albums in my entire collection, and probably the best sounding of all the audiophile pressings I own. Don't pass on this one! I "highly" recommend it!

Grab it!

posted on 09/02/2020
5 Stars
Reviewer: SS
Hard to believe she passed away few months after this NightBird series. Must have in your collection and treasure such talent. Transport yourself with the right audio equipment - great sonics, better than any other on LP. Bits of Eva talking through the microphone is also treasure to have.

Great Vocals by Eva

posted on 07/20/2020
5 Stars
Reviewer: James Cordova
Got this box set in July 2020. Was familiar with a pervious CD that she had out and liked it. This box set has very silent vinyl, something I was worried about. Her vocals are amazing and the recording is first rate- I highly recommend you buy this before it is gone! This is way better than CD quality. Oh great band playing with Eva and normally I do not like live recordings but this is the rare exception, really enjoying this!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.