John Lee Hooker - Boogie Chillun





Product No.:
AFAN 24706
UPC: 888072360044
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Recorded live in November 1962 in San Francisco, Boogie Chillun features famed bluesman John Lee Hooker performing solo in a laid-back, 'unplugged' mode. Employing a mixture of acoustic and electric sounds, Hooker treats the crowd to such classics as the titular 'Boogie Chillun' and 'Dimples' (retitled as 'I Like to See You Walk') in an intimate setting. Presented as a 2-LP set, this is the kind of John Lee Hooker record you want to hear 'round about midnight when the lights are low and one that every serious fan should have in their vinyl collection.

1. I Just Can’t Hold On Much Longer
2. I’m Gonna Keep On Walking
3. I Was Standing By The Wayside
4. T.B. Is Killing Me
5. Run On Babe
6. This World
7. I Like To See You Walk
8. It’s You I Love, Baby
9. Driftin’ And Driftin’
10. You Gonna Miss Me
11. You’re Nice And Kind To Me Lou Della
12. I Need Some Money
13. I Want To Get Married
14. Matchbox
15. Boogie Chillun
16. Night Time Is The Right Time
17. You Don’t Move Me Baby
18. You Been Dealin’ With The Devil
19. Cruel Little Baby
20. Key To The Highway

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it