Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio - Gentle Blues





Product No.:
CVEN 0020 SA
EAN: 4571292516389
Back Ordered

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Since his stunning debut in 1974 on the Three Blind Mice label, Japanese pianist Tsuyoshi Yamamoto has built a career that now spans four decades.

Yamamoto's bluesy and sometimes funky piano style is buoyed by the strong, swinging support of bassist Hiroshi Kagawa and drummer Toshio Osumi. Together, they make muscular and uplifting music. The tracks are mostly well-known standards, rounded out by a Japanese song "Tsuki No Sabaku (Desert on the Moon)" and Yamamoto's original composition "Gentle Blues."

Single layer stereo SACD. Japanese pressing.

1. Bye Bye Blackbird
2. Cheek To Cheek
3. I Left My Heart In San Francisco
4. Gentle Blues
5. Cry Me A River - Left Alone
6. Poinciana
7. Caravan
8. Tsuki No Sabaku
9. My Funny Valentine
10. I Love Paris

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it