Nick Lowe - Quality Street: A Seasonal Selection For The Whole Family


Yep Roc Records



Product No.:
AYEP 2330
UPC: 634457233010
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram - CD may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

A twinkling blend of traditional hymns, forgotten gems and Lowe originals

Nick Lowe's new holiday record, Quality Street: A Seasonal Selection For All The Family, from beginning to end is the kind of record that gives vulgar, tawdry commercialism a good name. 

From the opening rockabilly-charged "Children Go Where I Send Thee" and the comfy hush of "Christmas Can't Be Far Away," the record includes the beatnik bop of "Hooves on the Roof" (written especially for the project by Ron Sexsmith), Roger Miller's wistful classic "Old Toy Trains," before wrapping up with a ska-flavored take on "I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day."


Side 1
1. Children Go Where I Send Three
2. Christmas Can’t Be Far Away
3. Christmas At The Airport
4. Old Toy Trains
5. The North Pole Express
6. Hooves On The Roof

Side 2
7. I Was Born In Bethlehem
8. Just To Be With You (This Christmas)
9. Rise Up Shepherd
10. Silent Night
11. A Dollar Short Of Happy
12. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it