Elton John - The Diving Board

 (Super Deluxe Edition 2LP + CD + DVD + Book)





Product No.:
ACAP 87400
UPC: 602537439171
Limited Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 4
Note: 180 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Iconic singer releases first solo album in seven years!

180-gram gatefold vinyl plus CD & DVD in specially designed embossed box!

Includes bonus tracks, art print and 56-page book

Two important things to know about Elton John's new album The Diving Board — first, it's a back-to-basics return to the piano-bass-drums sound of Captain Fantastic's early years. Second, it's produced by T-Bone Burnett, the Midas-touch hitmaker behind such powerhouse albums as Raising Sand, August And Everything After and How Will the Wolf Survive?

The Diving Board features 12 new songs co-written with Elton's long-time collaborator, Bernie Taupin, as well as three piano interludes composed by Elton. 

This super deluxe box set features a gatefold double LP, a 19-track CD version adding the extra studio track "Candlelit Bedroom" and three songs performed live at Capitol Studios, plus a book, an exclusive art print, and bonus DVD of the Capitol Records Studios performances and behind-the-scenes takes.

Elton John was first introduced to worldwide audiences more than 40 years ago. As Elton explains, "In many ways, I feel like I'm starting again, making records. Several years ago when beginning to work with T Bone and being in the studio with Leon Russell for The Union, I had to ask myself, What kind of music do I really want to make?, and I realized that I had to go back to go forward again. I needed to strip away the excesses and get back to the core of what I do as an artist. That's what The Diving Board represents. The Diving Board is the album I've been waiting to make for decades." According to producer Burnett, The Diving Board is an album of music by a master at the peak of his artistic powers.




Side 1
1. Oceans Away
2. Oscar Wilde Gets Out
3. A Town Called Jubilee
Side 2
1. The Ballad Of Blind Tom
2. Dream #1
3. My Quicksand
4. Can't Stay Alone Tonight
Side 3
1. Voyeur
2. Home Again
3. Take This Dirty Water
Side 4
1. Dream #2
2. The New Fever Waltz
3. Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)
4. Dream #3
5. The Diving Board

Deluxe CD
1. Oceans Away
2. Oscar Wilde Gets Out
3. A Town Called Jubilee
4. The Ballad Of Blind Tom
5. Dream #1
6. My Quicksand
7. Can't Stay Alone Tonight
8. Voyeur
9. Home Again
10. Take This Dirty Water
11. Dream #2
12. The New Fever Waltz
13. Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)
14. Dream #3
15. The Diving Board
16. Candlelit Bedroom
17. Home Again (live from Capitol Studios)
18. Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight) (live from Capitol Studios)
19. The New Fever Waltz (live from Capitol Studios)

DVD: Live From Capitol Recording Studios
1. T Bone Burnett introduces Elton John
2. The New Fever Waltz
3. Mexican Vacation (Kids In The Candlelight)
4. Home Again
5. Behind The Diving Board with Elton John
6. End Credits

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it