Five Americans - I See The Light

 (Mono Version)

Five Americans - I See The Light





Product No.:
ASUN 5332
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
Original Price: $21.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

The versatile Five Americans were so tapped into the heroic pop scene of 1965-66, they were able to pen brilliant original material that could, at times, sound something like the raw garage howl of the Rolling Stones, the folk-rock jangle of the Byrds, the psychedelic mystery of Jefferson Airplane or the PhD folk-rock of Simon & Garfunkel. Best of all, lead guitarist Mike Rabon, keyboardist John Durrill, rhythm guitarist Norman Ezell, bassist Jim Grant and drummer Jimmy Wright, put their own distinct stamp on a string of smashes that began with the mighty "I See the Light" from their rare 1966 debut album, reissued here at last in dead-accurate mono.

Hailing from Oklahoma, this hungry quintet hit the jackpot when they moved en masse to Dallas and hooked up with the red-hot Abnak label, run by John Abnor, Sr. This 180-gram vinyl-only release is impeccably sourced from the original mono master tapes, the first time the album has been re-released in ultra-honest, bone-crunching mono.


1. I See the Light
2. The Losing Game
3. Goodbye
4. I Know They Lie
5. Twist & Shout
6. She’s-A-My-Own
7. The Train
8. It’s a Crying Shame
9. I’m So Glad
10. Don’t Blame Me
11. The Outcast
12. What’d I Say

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it