The Who - Quadrophenia





Product No.:
AGEF 609101
UPC: 602527805047
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

(2-LP set) After the worldwide success of Tommy, Pete Townshend decided to take a second stab at rock opera and 1973’s Quadrophenia was the result. Its premise is rooted in a teenage perspective in 1964-65, and the friction between mods and rockers in the London and Bristol regions of the UK. The four-way split personality of the central figure Jimmy has been admitted to by Townshend as also being based on the distinct personalities of the four band members. The legendary Glyn Johns production is both powerful and stunning.

1. I Am The Sea
2. The Real Me
3. Quadrophenia
4. Cut My Hair
5. The Punk And The Godfather
6. I'm One
7. The Dirty Jobs
8. Helpless Dancer
9. Is It In My Head
10. I've Had Enough
11. 5:15
12. Sea And Sand
13. Drowned
14. Bell Boy
15. Doctor Jimmy
16. The Rock
17. Love, Reign O'er Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it