Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Chronicle - 20 Greatest Hits Volume 1

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Chronicle - 20 Greatest Hits Volume 1





Product No.:
UPC: 025218000215
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Chronicle, Vol. 1 contains every one of Creedence Clearwater Revival's original 19 hit singles - including "Proud Mary," "Bad Moon Rising," "Green River," "Down on the Corner," "Travelin' Band," "Up Around the Band," and "Have You Ever Scene the Rain" - plus "I Heard It Through the Grapevine," which became a hit at the same time this double-record compilation was released. It's a lean, concise collection that tells you everything you need to know about Creedence. Several of the band's individual albums are essential, but Chronicle is not only an excellent introduction to the group, it offers definitive proof that group was one of the definitive singles bands of the late '60s. Rarely has a greatest hits collection been so well-assembled. 2 LP's.

1. Suzie Q
2. I Put a Spell On You
3. Proud Mary
4. Bad Moon Rising
5. Lodi
6. Green River
7. Commotion
8. Down on The Corner
9. Fortunate Son
10. Travelin' Band
11. Who'll Stop The Rain
12. Up Around the Bend
13. Run Through the Jungle
14. Lookin' Out My Back Door
15. Long as I Can See the Light
16. I Heard it Through the Grapevine
17. Have You Ever Seen The Rain
18. Hey Tonight
19. Sweet Hitch-Hiker
20. Someday Never Comes

Customer Reviews (3.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Of varying quality

posted on 12/08/2016
3 Stars
Reviewer: Brian
John Fogerty's voice is recorded with varying degrees of resolution. In some songs, his voice sounds raspy, and it's not because he does have a little rasp in his voice, but it's because of the recording. I'm sure that the songs are sourced from many places, some of them pretty good, but others have an edge that I don't enjoy hearing. It seems like the voice recordings may have been over saturated on some of the sources.

The instrumental sound is usually of a fine quality. It fills the space between the speakers, in most cases, but I wouldn't say that it extends beyond. On some of the songs, the soundstage seems unusually narrow - not quite mono, but lacking in width and depth.

Overall, the album does have great songs, but I can honestly say that I don't listen to it very often because of its limited sound.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.