The Who - Quadrophenia





Product No.:
AMCA 8310741
UPC: 042283107410
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

After the worldwide success of Tommy, Pete Townshend decided to take a second stab at "rock opera" and 1973's Quadrophenia was the result. Its premise is rooted in a teenage perspective in 1964-'65, and the friction between "mods and rockers" in London and Brighton regions of the UK. The four-way split personality of the central figure "Jimmy" has been admitted by Townshend as also being based on the distinct personalities of the four band members. The legendary Glyn Johns' production is both powerful and stunning with the writing and arrangements, featuring maybe the most tasteful use of both sound effects and synthesizers in rock recording.

1. I Am The Sea
2. The Real Me
3. Quadrophenia
4. Cut My Hair
5. The Punk And The Godfather
6. I'm One
7. The Dirty Jobs
8. Helpless Dancer
9. Is It In My Head
10. I've Had Enough
11. 5:15
12. Sea And Sand
13. Drowned
14. Bell Boy
15. Doctor Jimmy
16. The Rock
17. Love, Reign O'er Me

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 06/27/2009
5 Stars
An outstanding classic rock album now on reissued heavy vinyl sounds phenomonal.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.