Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Jamey Johnson - That Lonesome Song


Mercury Nashville



Product No.:
AMER 1123701
UPC: 602517966468
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Following a deep period of isolation and introspection, Jamey Johnson entered the recording studio in April 2007. Within months, Jamey emerged with That Lonesome Song, a collection of extraordinary compositions that is equally noteworthy for its lyrical craftsmanship and its strikingly original sound. The set burns with the emotional heat of songs such as "Sending An Angel To Hell" and "Lonesome Song." Turn one corner and you'll find the soft contemplation of "When The Last Cowboy's Gone" or "Out Of The Ocean." Jamey's life sets the tone for the autobiographical "Stars In Alabama" and "Between Jennings And Jones." And speaking of Waylon Jennings, Jamey pays tribute to his idol by covering "Dreaming My Dreams" and "The Door Is Always Open."

1. Released
2. High Cost Of Living
3. Angel
4. Place Out On The Ocean
5. Mowin' Down The Roses
6. The Door Is Always Open
7. Mary Go Round
8. In Color
9. The Last Cowboy
10. That Lonesome Song
11. Dreaming My Dreams
12. Women
13. Stars In Alabama
14. Between Jennings And Jones

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it