Kamasi Washington - Fearless Movement





Product No.:
AYNG 350
UPC: 889030035011
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Modern jazz compositions by Kamasi Washington

Turning his attention to dance for his latest album, Fearless Movement out this May 2024 on Young, Kamasi Washington resumes his ongoing study of music as a means of connection. His 2015 album The Epic, as well as 2018's Heaven and Earth were received by critics and audiences as a reimagination of modern jazz showcasing Washington's larger-than-lift compositions full of celestial grandeur and his distinct blend of jazz, Latin, funk, classical, hip-hop and soul.

Fearless Movement, however, offers something different: terrestrial rhythms and collaborations from rappers, musical icons and even Washington's own daughter. Featured guests include: Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin, Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman, D-Smoke, George Clinton, Bj the Chicago Kid, and Andre 3000.

1. Lesanu
2. Asha The First (Feat. Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin)
3. The Visionary (Feat. Terrace Martin)
4. Get Lit (Feat. George Clinton, D Smoke)
5. Computer Love (Feat. Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman)
6. Dream State (Feat. Andre 3000)
7. Interstellar Peace (The Last Stance)
8. The Garden Path
9. Road to Self (KO)
10. Together
11. Lines in the Sand
12. Prologue

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it