Carole King - The Living Room Tour

 (Limited Edition Green Marbled Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 3437
EAN: 8719262028432
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist


180-gram double LP

Includes 8-page booklet

Featuring intimate live versions of her well-known songs "Where You Lead I Will Follow," "It's Too Late," "You've Got a Friend" and "Wishful Thinking"

Limited edition of 1,500 numbered copies on green marbled vinyl

Carole King is an American composer and singer-songwriter. She is the most successful female songwriter of the latter 20th century, having written or co-written 118 pop hits on the Billboard Hot 100 between 1955 and 1999. King also wrote 61 hits that charted in the U.K., making her the most successful female songwriter on the U.K. singles charts between 1952 and 2005.

She has won four Grammy Awards and was inducted into the Songwriters Hall of Fame and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame for her songwriting. She is the recipient of the 2013 Library of Congress Gershwin Prize for Popular Song, the first woman to be honored this way.

The Living Room Tour is a live album by Carole King, originally released in 2005. It consists of live recordings of most of the songs from the album Tapestry. Her daughters Louise and Sherry and background singer and guitarist Gary Burr joined her on several songs. This album debuted at No. 17 in the U.S., becoming King's highest-charting album since 1977.

The Living Room Tour is a limited edition of 1,500 numbered copies on green marbled vinyl and includes an 8-page booklet.


Side A
1. Welcome To My Living Room
2. Peace In The Valley
3. Love Makes The World
4. Now And Forever
5. Where You Lead I Will Follow
6. Lay Down My Life

Side B
1. Jazzman
2. Smackwater Jack
3. Wishful Thinking
4. Medley; Take Good Care Of My Baby / It Might As Well Rain Until September / Go Away Little Girl / I’m Into Something Good / Hey Girl / One Fine Day / Will You Love Me Tomorrow
5. Loving You Forever

Side C
1. It’s Too Late
2. So Far Away
3. Sweet Seasons
4. Chains
5. Pleasant Valley Sunday

Side D
1. Being At War With Each Other
2. I Feel The Earth Move
3. (You Make Me Feel Like A) Natural Woman
4. You’ve Got A Friend
5. Locomotion

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it