Cecil Taylor - Unit Structures


Blue Note/Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series



Product No.:
ABLU 5523657
UPC: 602455236579
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition on 180-gram LP

The intrepid free jazz pianist Cecil Taylor made his Blue Note debut with the explosive 1966 album Unit Structures featuring trumpeter Eddie Gale, saxophonists Jimmy Lyons and Ken McIntyre, bassists Henry Grimes and Alan Silva, and drummer Andrew Cyrille. The four extended pieces performed here scale the pinnacle of the mid-1960s jazz avant-garde. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Optimal.

Side A
Enter, Evening (Soft Line Structure)
Side B
Unit Structure/As Of A Now/Section
Tales (8 Whisps)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it