Little Feat - Sailin' Shoes

 (Deluxe Edition)


Rhino Records



Product No.:
ARHI 695371
UPC: 603497837441
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

The indomitable Little Feat!

180-gram 3LP deluxe edition reissue

A rich mix of rock, funk, folk, jazz, country, rockabilly, New Orleans swamp boogie and more!

Two of Little Feat's best — Sailin' Shoes and Dixie Chicken — have been newly remastered for Deluxe Editions that will introduce unreleased live and studio recordings that capture peak Feat.

Sailin' Shoes (DELUXE EDITION) opens with a newly remastered version of the original album, which introduced signature tunes such as "Easy To Slip," the title track, and an updated version of "Willin'" a song that also appeared in 1971 on the band's eponymous debut. Several outtakes from the album's recording sessions make their debut on the Deluxe Edition, including alternate versions of "Cold, Cold, Cold," "A Apolitical Blues," and "Willin'."

The magic that Little Feat conjured in concert takes center stage in the new set with a newly discovered and previously unreleased complete show recorded at the Palladium in Los Angeles on August 28, 1971. This live set marks the only multi-track recording in existence to feature the original lineup of the band. The performance features songs from both Sailin' Shoes ("Tripe Face Boogie," "Teenage Nervous Breakdown") and Little Feat ("Hamburger Midnight," "Snakes On Everything.") The set also comes with illustrated liner notes written by acclaimed music journalist, David Fricke.


Original Album (2023 Remaster)
Side A
1. Easy To Slip
2. Cold, Cold Cold
3. Trouble
4. Tripe Face Boogie
5. Willin
6. A Apolitical Blues
Side B
1. Sailin’ Shoes
2. Teenage Nervous Breakdown
3. Got No Shadow
4. Cat Fever
5. Texas Rose Café
Hotcakes, Outtakes, Rarities
Side A
1. Sailin’ Shoes – Demo
2. Easy To Fall (early version of Easy To Slip) – Demo For Doobie Bros.
3. Texas Rose Café – Demo For Doobie Bros.
4. Cold, Cold, Cold – Alternate Version
5. Roto/Tone
Side B
1. A Apolitical Blues – Alternate Version
2. Boogie (early version of Tripe Face Boogie)
3. Trouble – Alternate Version
4. Doriville
5. Willin’ – Alternate Version
6. Easy To Slip – Mono Single Version
Thank You! I’ll Eat It Here: Live At The Palladium, Los Angeles, CA (8/28/71)
Side A
1. Tripe Face Boogie
2. Hamburger Midnight
3. Cat Fever
4. Willin’
5. Strawberry Flats
Side B
1. Got No Shadow
2. Texas Rose Café
2. Texas Rose Café
4. Hot Rod
5. Teenage Nervous Breakdown

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it