Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Simon Franglen/The Weeknd - Avatar: The Way Of Water

 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)


Hollywood Records



Product No.:
AHOL 81101
UPC: 050087522599
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Avatar: The Way of Water (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Hollywood Records/Universal Music Canada has released Avatar: The Way of Water (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack). Featuring music by Grammy Award-winning composer Simon Franglen, the 22-track soundtrack also includes the original song "Nothing is Lost (You Give Me Strength)" written and performed by The Weeknd, and produced by Swedish House Mafia along with Simon Franglen. Avatar: The Way of Water (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) will also be available on vinyl in early 2023.

Franglen, who worked with composer James Horner on the original Avatar film, picked up where Horner left off following his tragic death in 2015, spending a large portion of the last three years composing the three-hour score to Avatar: The Way of Water, traveling to New Zealand to collaborate with James Cameron.

In Avatar: The Way of Water, Jake Sully lives with his newfound family formed on the planet of Pandora. Once a familiar threat returns to finish what was previously started, Jake must work with Neytiri and the army of the Na'vi race to protect their planet. Score by Simon Franglen.



Side A
1. The Songcord – Featuring Zoe Saldana
2. Into the Water
3. Hometree
4. The Way of Water
5. Payakan
6. Friends
7. Kids in Peril

Side B
1. The Tulkun Return
2. Na'vi Attack
3. Bad Parents
4. From Darkness to Light
5. The Spirit Tree
6. Nothing Is Lost (You Give Me Strength) – Feat. The Weekend

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it