NRBQ - Tiddlywinks





Product No.:
AOMN 500
UPC: 810075112405
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Expanded reissue of the 1980 classic!

Featuring "Me And The Boys," "Never Take The Place Of You" and four bonus tracks!

More than a decade into their career, NRBQ entered Bearsville Studios and recorded their eighth album. The line-up featured Terry Adams (keyboards), Joey Spampinato (bass), Tom Ardolino (drums) and Al Anderson (guitar), plus The Whole Wheat Horns (Donn Adams and Keith Spring). The end result was Tiddlywinks, which contained the singles "Me And The Boys" and "Never Take The Place Of You." It immediately became another fan favorite NRBQ classic album, and provided an entry point for new a new audience to come on board as "Me And The Boys" garnered repeat airplay on radio stations across the country.

Now, more than four decades later, Tiddlywinks returns. This time, four bonus tracks are added to the mix; "I Don't Think Of..." and "Big Goodbyes" — recorded during the Tiddlywinks sessions and released on 1983's Tapdancin' Bats collection, plus the controversial TV and Radio Spots originally issued on the flip side of the "Never Take The Place Of You" 7-inch single.

Featuring updated artwork and liner notes from original engineer Tom Mark (who had worked with the band on At Yankee Stadium), the Tiddlywinks experience is now complete. From Mark's liner notes: "Working with those guys was such a pleasure. We always had fun. Four amazing musician/writers really listening to each other, what else do you want? Thank you NRBQ."

Available on here on LP, it's time to stop playing games, and grab some Tiddlywinks!


1. Feel You Around Me
2. Me And The Boys
3. Music Goes Round And Around
4. Beverly
5. That I Get Back Home
6. Roll Call
7. I Don’t Think Of... [Bonus Track]
8. Want You To Feel Good Too
9. Never Take The Place Of You
10. You Can’t Hide
11. Definition Of Love
12. Hobbies
13. Big Goodbyes (Bonus Track)
14. Tiddlywinks TV Spot (Bonus Track)
15. Tiddlywinks Radio Ad (Bonus Track)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it