Avril Lavigne - Love Sux





Product No.:
AATL 37568
UPC: 075678637568
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Seventh studio album by singer-songwriter Avril Lavigne

Guests include Machine Gun Kelly, Blackbear and Mark Hoppus of Blink-182

In 2022, Avril Lavigne released Let Go, her first LP and the best-selling album of the 21st century by a Canadian artist. She was 17, angsty, with an undeniable ear for hook, melody and articulating adolescent rage in a way that made her equal parts adored and a punk pariah.

Now on her seventh studio album, Love Sux, Lavigne has shown that those frustrations never really go away, so you might as well have some fun writing about them in the process. Produced by Warped Tour veteran John "Feldy" Feldmann and her new beau, MOD SUN, Love Sux boasts pure pop-punk anthems through and through in "Kiss Me Like the World Is Ending," "Bois Lie" featuring Machine Gun Kelly, and "Bite Me," where her soaring lyric soprano reaches new heights on her characteristic "aye-yuh" notes.

Elsewhere, shades of her past eras flourish. The cheerleading cadence of "Cannonball" recalls "Girlfriend," "F.U." is a continuation of "What the Hell." Boistered by a series of collaborations and blink-182's Travis Barker on the drums, Lavigne ventures into new territory, too, like in the buzzy synths of "Avalanche" or the rap-punk of "Love It When You Hate Me" featuring blackbear.


Side A
1. Cannonball
2. Bois Lie - feat. Machine Gun Kelly
3. Bite Me
4. Love It When You Hate Me - feat. blackbear
5. Love Sux
6. Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending

Side B
1. Avalanche
2. Déjà vu
3. F.U.
4. All I Wanted - feat. Mark Hoppus
5. Dare To Love Me
6. Break Of A Heartache

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it