Ghost Funk Orchestra - Night Walker/ Death Waltz

 (+ Download Code)


Colemine Records



Product No.:
ACOLE 12008
UPC: 674862659180
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Two EPs together for the first time on a single LP!

Back in 2016, producer Seth Applebaum released two EPs that marked the inauguration of the band Ghost Funk Orchestra. Night Walker and Death Waltz were conceived as one-man-band, reel-to-reel tape recorded experiments that would bring together elements of all the sounds that Seth most adored at the time: tape-saturated drums, gratuitous spring reverb, surfy guitar, Latin-style percussion, odd time signatures, and Spanish-language female vocals.

Initially released only in the digital domain and on a short run of cassette tapes, these two EPs that defined the early era of GFO are now finally available together on a single LP via Colemine Records. The tracks have been lovingly remastered by Doug Krebs. We invite you to take a dive into the humble beginnings of a project that has continued to grow, shape shift, and accrue new and exciting sounds for its sonic palette.

Side A
1. Intro
2. Brownout
3. Dark Passage
4. Night Walker
5. Demon, Demon
6. Blood Moon
7. Interlude
8. Franklin Ave
9. A Moment of Clarity

Side B
1. The Death Waltz
2. Brain Fog
3. Spirit Dance
4. The Haunt, pt. 2
5. Lost Soul
6. Boneyard Baile

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it