Foghat - Foghat

 (50th Anniversary Edition on Translucent Gold Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 2077
UPC: 829421207702
In Stock

Vinyl Record

Celebrating 50 years of their debut smash album!

Striking translucent gold vinyl pressing

Produced by Dave Edmunds

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from the original Bearsville Records tapes

New 2022 liner notes from co-founder Roger Earl

Features "I Just Wanna Make Love To You," "Leavin' Again (Again)," "A Hole To Hide In," "Sarah Lee" and "Maybelline"

1972 was a banner year for classic rock albums. Friday Music has released many albums from that magical year, and continues that fine tradition with the exceptional debut smash from Foghat called Foghat.

Foghat was a force to reckon with.....after the powerful trio of Lonesome Dave Peverett, Roger Earl and Tony Stevens departed ways with British blues rockers Savoy Brown, along with slide guitarist genius Rod Price from Black Cat Bones, the bold move proved to be a home run for everyone.

The debut "Foghat" was a rock and roll treasure trove of greatness. Featuring their incredible Willie Dixon classic "I Just Want To Make Love To You" that album was one of the most played albums on radio at the time, as more hit album tracks would develop like "Sarah Lee' "Fools Hall Of Fame" "A Hole To Hide In" as well as a nod to the great Chuck Berry with their stellar rendition of "Maybelline."

For Savoy Brown enthusiasts, they even revisited "Leavin' Again (Again)" from the "Looking In" album, which was also a Dave Peverett and Tony Stevens collaboration.

More great tunes such as "Trouble, Trouble" and "Highway (Killing Me)" would also make this one of the greatest debuts of the classic rock era.

Produced by rock legend Dave Edmunds and mastered by Joe Reagoso (Foghat) from the original Bearsville Records tapes at Friday Music Studios, this super limited edition album will be pressed on stunning translucent gold vinyl.

To further enhance your Foghat experience, we are featuring the long out of print LP artwork, featuring brand new liner notes from Foghat drummer and co-founder Roger Earl.


1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. Trouble, Trouble
3. Leavin' Again (Again)
4. Fool's Hall Of Fame
5. Sarah Lee
6. Highway (Killing Me)
7. Maybelline
8. A Hole To Hide In
9. Gotta Get To Know You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it