Graham Nash - Live Songs For Beginners, Wild Tales


Proper Records



Product No.:
APRP 161
UPC: 805520001618
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Graham Nash: Live

Songs For Beginners and Wild Tales, recorded live in concert

Graham Nash: Live is the unique project arriving on May 6, on which Nash revisits his first two classic solo albums, Songs For Beginners and Wild Tales, recorded live in concert.

The live albums were recorded in 2019, each in their entirety with their songs in familiar sequence. Nash was joined on stage by a seven-piece band led by his longtime collaborators, Shane Fontayne (guitar and vocals) and Todd Caldwell (keyboards and vocals), The album was mixed by Grammy Award winner Kevin Killen and mastered by Grammy Award winner Bob Ludwig.

An extraordinary Grammy Award winning renaissance artist and self-described "simple man" — Nash was inducted twice into the Songwriters Hall of Fame, for his work with CSN and his work as a solo artist, beginning with these two landmark albums, Songs For Beginners and Wild Tales.

Nash's lifelong commitment to his work is unwavering. His inspiration is simple: "All the things we stood for, that love is better than hatred, that peace is better than war, that we have to take care of our fellow human beings, because that's all we have on this planet — those things are still true today. I need to know that I've brought something into the world that was positive and not negative."


Songs for Beginners
Side A
1. Military Madness - Boston
2. Better Days - Boston
3. Wounded Bird – South Orange
4. I Used To Be King - Boston
5. Be Yourself - Boston
Side B
1. Simple Man - Boston
2. Man In The Mirror - Boston
3. There's Only One – New York
4. Sleep Song - Boston
5. Chicago - Albany
6. We Can Change The World – Albany

Wild Tales
Side C
1. Wild Tales - Boston
2. Hey you (Looking At The Moon) - Boston
3. Prison Song - Boston
4. You'll Never Be The Same - Boston
5. And So It Goes – Boston
Side D
1. Grave Concern - Albany
2. Oh! Camil (The Winter Soldier) - Albany
3. I Miss You - Albany
4. On The Line - Boston
5. Another Sleep Song - Boston

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Proper Records A+

posted on 06/03/2022
5 Stars
Reviewer: Tg
Great pressing by Proper Records. Dynamic with great soundstage and dead quiet when it is supposed to be quiet.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.