The Weeknd - Dawn FM


XO Records



Product No.:
AXOR 9601
UPC: 602445401284
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

From the multi-platinum two-time Grammy winner The Weekend!

The follow-up to After Hours on double LP

Featuring Tyler, The Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones and more!

Dawn FM is The Weeknd's follow-up to his critically-acclaimed 2020 album, After Hours, which was his fourth No. 1 album in the United States, and which topped the charts in 20 additional nations, including Canada and the United Kingdom. Dawn FM includes collaborations with Tyler, The Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones, Oneohtrix Point Never, and actor Jim Carrey, who narrates on the disc.

The production was handled by The Weeknd himself alongside Oneohtrix Point Never — who produced the majority of the tracks-as well as Max Martin, Oscar Holter, Calvin Harris, and Swedish House Mafia, among others.

Says Pitchfork: "Dawn FM is a cavernous album, and the surprises on its tracks can feel like hidden crystalline chambers." Variety calls it "possibly The Weekend's best and most fully-realized album to date."

Canadian-born singer songwriter Abel Tesfaye (a.k.a. The Weekend) has been living at the top of the charts since 2014. Impressively, says Exclaim!, he has maintained that position without ever allowing the success of one record to dictate the sound of the next. He continually experiments with his music and constantly reinvents and pushes the boundaries of his sound with every release.

Dawn FM fuses elements from R&B, hip-hop, disco, new wave, electro-pop and synth-pop to create a unique and ethereal soundscape, managing to feel incredibly futuristic while being drenched in '80s nostalgia.

Side A
1. Dawn FM
2. Gasoline
3. How Do I Make You Love Me?
4. Take My Breath

Side B
1. Sacrifice
2. A Tale by Quincy
3. Out of Time
4. Here We Go... Again - feat. Tyler, The Creator

Side C
1. Best Friends
2. Is There Someone Else?
3. Starry Eyes
4. Every Angel Is Terrifying

Side D
1. Don't Break My Heart
2. I Heard You're Married - feat. Lil Wayne
3. Less Than Zero
4. Phantom Regret by Jim

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it