Various Artists - Casino Royale

 (LITA 20th Anniversary Edition Original Soundtrack on 1 Orange/1 Blue Vinyl)


Quartet Records



Product No.:
EAN: 8436560849100
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Light In The Attic Anniversary Edition on orange and blue vinyl double LP!

Limited to 500 copies!

World premiere release of the complete score

Restored and mastered by Chris Malone

Quartet Records and MGM present the reissue of the first official complete vinyl edition of Burt Bacharach's timeless classic soundtrack for the 1967 James Bond spoof Casino Royale.

The infectious main theme performed by Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass is just the starting point of an epic comedy ride that includes such highlights as the unforgettable "The Look of Love," sung by Dusty Springfield, or the epic fight music at the end of the film. Produced by record industry legend Phil Ramone, the original soundtrack LP offered selected highlights, expertly edited to showcase the best parts of the entire score. Thanks to the legendary sound quality of the stereo copies, this record became one of the most highly sought-after collectibles in the industry.

This straight reissue of our 2019 vinyl edition was produced, restored and mastered by Chris Malone, rebuilding the score from the ground up. The soundtrack album has long been considered a cornerstone of an audiophile's collection. Lauded by The Absolute Sound, the original Colgems release continues to remain in pole position as the best sounding "popular" LP vinyl disc of all time.

Malone's work was focused on addressing unintended technical anomalies (such as filling dropouts and covering analogue splices) rather than broadly applying a modern sound palette. He has eschewed dynamic range compression and retained the brilliance of the original recording. The first LP is a fully remastered reissue of the iconic original stereo vinyl, playing in all its splendor. The second LP contains all the unreleased material, in mono, which are still the only available source to date.

This special 2LP is a limited edition pressed on colored vinyl — one orange, one blue — all of it housed in a gatefold jacket, retaining the iconic original cover art by Robert McGinnis.


Side A
1. Casino Royale (Main Title) (Performed by Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass)
2. The Look of Love (Vocal by Dusty Springfield)
3. Moneypenny Goes for Broke
4. Le Chiffre’s Torture of Mind
5. Home James, Don’t Spare the Horses
6. Sir James’ Trip to Find Mata

Side B
1. The Look of Love (Instrumental)
2. Hi There Miss Goodthighs
3. Little French Boy
4. Flying Saucer / First Stop Berlin
5. The Venerable Sir James Bond
6. Dream on James, You’re Winning
7. The Big Cowboys and Indians Fight at Casino Royale / Casino Royale Theme (Reprise)

Side C
1. Casino Royale (Main Title) (Performed by Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass)
2. Opening Cars Converging / To the Bond Chateau
3. The Black Rose /James Bond in Scotland
4. The Widow Duty of Lady Fiona / Wassail
5. The Grouse Shoot/ Mimi’s Lament
6. Gymnasium Training
7. Proposals, Super 8 and Costumes
8. Sir James’ Trip to Find Mata / Temple Dance
9. Have No Fear Bond Is Here (Single Version) (Vocal by Mike Redway)

Side D
1. The Look of Love (Film Version) (Vocal by Dusty Springfield)
2. Sitar Background/ Old Berlin House / Mata Hari School for Spies
3. Bond Arrival in France
4. Vesper in the Shower
5. Le Chiffre’s Magic Act
6. Vesper’s Kidnapping/ End of Torture Sequence
7. Fight in Casino Manager’s Office / Dr. Noah’s Headquarters / The LSD Room
8. The Big Fight at Casino Royale (Film Version)/ Seven Bonds in Heaven / End Title (Have No Fear Bond Is Here) (Vocal by Mike Redway)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it