Animal Collective - Time Skiffs

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ADOM 501
UPC: 887828050116
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Gatefold double LP

Limited time album download included

"With its inviting ambiance, unhurried vibe, and ebullient group harmonies, Time Skiffs readily conjures warm memories of AnCo's late-2000s halcyon days. But the album possesses a personality and methodology all its own" — Pitchfork

Time Skiffs' is Animal Collective's long-awaited climax to a period of prodigious exploration, says Pitchfork. Nine songs are love letters, distress signals, en plein air observations, and relaxation hymns, the collected transmissions of four people who have grown into relationships and parenthood and adult worry.

But they are rendered with Animal Collective's singular sense of exploratory wonder. Harmonies so rich you want to skydive through their shared air, textures so fascinating you want to decode their sorcery, rhythms so intricate you want to untangle their sources. Here is Animal Collective's past two decades, still in search of what's next.

Side A:
1. Dragon Slayer
2. Car Keys

Side B:
1. Prester John
2. Strung With Everything

Side C:
1. Walker
2. Cherokee

Side D:
1. Passer-by
2. We Go Back
3. Royal And Desire

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it