Various Artists - Jazz At The Pawnshop

 (Volume 2)





Product No.:
CPRO 7079 SA
UPC: 822359370791
In Stock

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

When recording engineer Gert Palmcrantz was loading his car with equipment outside Europa Film Studios in Stockholm, Sweden on December 6, 1976, it was only to make one of many recordings. No one really knew then that it was to become a cult recording among audiophiles and one of the most famous and respected jazz recordings ever made. One third of the total recorded material was first released as a double LP, which was soon hailed as a landmark recording among jazz enthusiasts and audiophiles. During 1990-2001, the same material was released on SACD, HDCD and XRCD and the essential parts from the total recording sessions on three different CDs. In 2005, around 70 minutes of the original double LP was transferred to 4.0 Surround Sound SACD on Proprius. This second volume, transferred into SACD format, includes tracks from the original CD, Volume 2 and Volume 3, together with two tracks from the original double LP.

1. Over the Rainbow
2. Now's the Time
3. Out of Nowhere
4. Take the A Train
5. Here is that Rainy Day
6. Struttin With Some Barbecue
7. Poor Butterfly
8. Exactly Like You
9. Jeepers Creepers
10. How High the Moon
11. Things Ain't What They Used to Be

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it