Alabama Shakes - Sound & Color

 (Deluxe Limited Edition Pink/Black & Magenta/Black Tie-Dye Colored Vinyl)


ATO Records



Product No.:
AATO 45713
UPC: 880882445713
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Clear Vinyl + Download Code

2016 Grammy Award winner - Best Alternative Music Album, Best Rock Song ("Don't Wanna Fight), Best Rock Performance ("Don't Wanna Fight"), Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical

Groundbreaking second album repackaged with seven bonus tracks!

Deluxe Limited Edition Pink/Black & Magenta/Black Tie-Dye Colored Vinyl!

Limited time album download included

We took our time to write this record, and I'm really glad we did," says Brittany Howard, lead singer and guitarist of Alabama Shakes, about the band's new album. "We were able to sit down and think about what's exciting to us, explore all the things we wanted to on our first album. This record is full of genre-bending songs — it's even harder now when people ask, ‘What kind of band are you?' I have no clue."

Deluxe Edition of the groundbreaking, genre-defying second album by Alabama Shakes. Certified gold-selling and the winner of 4 Grammys, Rolling Stone called Sound & Color a "weirder, woozier, fiercer, and sexier record than their debut in nearly every way." This repackaged set features revised artwork, new photos, and seven bonus tracks pulled from unreleased studio material, B-sides, and live songs cut at the world-renowned Capitol Records Studio A. Neon Pink/Black Tie-Dye LP & Magenta/Black Tie-Dye LP.

The album's 12 originals songs reveal a band honed by years on the road, and drawing from a wide range of influences. The bluesy groove of "Shoegaze" or the garage-rock freakout on "The Greatest" give way to the psychedelic space jam "Gemini." The gently swaying, chiming title song opens the album with what Howard calls "more of a visual thing, I think of this whole scene going in," then explodes into the urgent, tightly-coiled funk of "Don't Wanna Fight." Long instrumental intros and passages create hazy atmosphere, and then the intensity of Howard's vocals snaps everything back into riveting focus.

Side A
1. Sound & Color
2. Don’t Wanna Fight
3. Dunes
4. Future People

Side B
1. Gimme All Your Love
2. This Feeling
3. Guess Who
4. The Greatest
5. Shoegaze

Side C
1. Miss You
2. Gemini
3. Over My Head
4. Drive By Baby
5. Joe

Side D
1. Someday
2. Don’t Wanna Fight (Live From Capitol Studio A)
3. Future People (Live From Capitol Studio A)
4. Dunes (Live From Capitol Studio A)
5. Over My Head (Live From Capitol Studio A)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it