Hiatus Kaiyote - Mood Valiant

 (Deluxe Edition Glow In The Dark Vinyl + Book + Photos + Download Code)





Product No.:
UPC: 505442914845
In Stock

Vinyl Record

Deluxe Edition 140-gram glow-the-dark vinyl LP

Gatefold jacket with matte varnish, + silver & red foil embossed finish

Black paper inner sleeve

Includes 8-page photo and lyric booklet

Plus five photos of the band and glow-in-the-dark scratch 'n' sniff sticker sheet

"Hiatus Kaiyote's music stretches and bends every parameter." — The New York Times

Comprised of Naomi "Nai Palm" Saalfield (guitar, vocals), Paul Bender (bass), Simon Mavin (keys), and Perrin Moss (drums), the twice-Grammy-nominated group Hiatus Kaiyote returns to announce their new album Mood
, out on June 25th via Brainfeeder Records / Ninja Tune.

The new project comes after the Australian band has been sampled onsongs by The Carters (Beyonce & Jay-Z), Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Chance The Rapper, and Drake — with whom Nai Palm collaborated with on Scorpion. The band travelled to Rio de Janeiro in late-2019 to work on the album with legendary Brazilian arranger Arthur Verocai, which led to the infectious lead single "Get Sun" (feat. Arthur Verocai).

The album was a six-year journey, but is more of a hustle than a hiatus — it is an act of love, of courage, of
brother-and-sisterhood, of altered perspective.

Side A
1. Flight Of The Tiger Lily
2. Sip Into Something Soft
3. Chivalry Is Not Dead
4. And We Go Gentle
5. Get Sun (feat. Arthur Verocai)
6. All The Words We Don’t Say

Side B
1. Hush Rattle
2. Rose Water
3. Red Room
4. Sparkle Tape Break Up
5. Stone Or Lavender
6. Blood And Marrow

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it