Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Mastodon - Hushed And Grim





Product No.:
AREP 666893
UPC: 093624879800
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Gatefold double LP features "Pushing The Tides," "Teardrinker" and Sickle And Peace"

2022 Grammy Award nominee - Best Metal Performance: "Pushing The Tides"

"Mastodon are one of the most beloved heavy bands on earth." — Rolling Stone

Mastodon will release their anxiously awaited ninth full-length album, Hushed And Grim, on October 29, 2021 via Reprise Records. Over the past year, the group recorded the album in their hometown, collaborating with producer David Bottrill (Tool, Rush, Muse, Peter Gabriel) behind the board.

As their most ambitious body of work to date, it consists of 15 tracks, surveying sonic landscapes of rock, psychedelia, punk, metal, alternative, and prog threaded together by the innately expressive musical interplay of these four musicians.

At the same time, an atmosphere of loss, loneliness, and longing permeates through the trio of cathartic vocals as they musically say goodbye to old friend, confidant, and longtime manager the late Nick John by architecting a magnum opus that bears the influence of his eternal memory.

Side A
1. Pain with an Anchor
2. The Crux
3. Sickle and Peace
4. More Than I Could Chew

Side B
1. The Beast
2. Skeleton of Splendor
3. Teardrinker
4. Pushing the Tides

Side C
1. Peace and Tranquility
2. Dagger
3. Had It All
4. Savage Lands

Side D
1. Gobblers of Dregs
2. Eyes of Serpents
3. Gigantium

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it