Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Driving Stupid - Horror Asparagus Stories

 (Green Vinyl)


Modern Harmonic



Product No.:
AMHA 8225
UPC: 090771822512
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Green vinyl LP

The Driving Stupid were formed on the East Coast by college students, three of them longtime friends from New Jersey. As more of a lark than a serious endeavor, in the summer of 1966 they drove from New Jersey to Hollywood in an effort to crack the big time, stopping off in Albuquerque, New Mexico to record some demos.

They did manage to land a deal and record an album's worth of material in Hollywood, but the album didn't come out at the time, after the commercial death of the 45. This unreleased material, like the single, combined sloppy garage band rock with self-consciously silly lyrics, like a garage group providing the soundtrack for a Z-grade horror-science fiction film.

1. My Mother Was A Big Fat Pig
2. Hide The Lobsters
3. Fast City!
4. The Reality Of (Air) Fried Borsk
5. We’ve Come To Take The Earth Away
6. Green Things Have Entered My Skin, Gladys
7. I’m Gonna Bash Your Brains In
8. Water My Doing Here?
9. Girl’s Got A Turtle
10. How Do You Tell A Stranger
11. Happytime Springface And Flowers
12. Greensleeves (The TWA Corbies)
13. I’m Gonna Bash Your Brains In (Version 2)
14. The Reality Of (Air) Fried Borsk (Version 2)
15. Horror Asparagus Stories

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it