Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Notorious B.I.G. - Ready To Die


Bad Boy Records


Hip Hop / Rap

Product No.:
ABDB 94567
UPC: 603497843343
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record

1994 debut album reissued on 140-gram double LP!

Includes the Grammy-nominated hit "Big Poppa"!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 22/500!

American rapper and songwriter Notorious 'Christopher George Letore Wallace' B.I.G. (Business Instead of Game) was born and raised in Brooklyn, NY on May 21, 1972. During his life he moved many crowds with his conversational style in Hip Hop. Before his death in 1997, he released two studio albums both garnering critical and public acclaim: Ready To Die (1994) and Life After Death (1997).

The Notorious B.I.G. made his recording debut on a 1993 remix of Mary J. Blige's single "Real Love." He soon guested on another Blige remix, "What's The 411?," and contributed his first solo cut, "Party And Bullshit," to the soundtrack of the film Who's The Man?

Now with a considerable underground buzz behind him, The Notorious B.I.G. delivered his debut album, Ready To Die, in September 1994. Its lead single, "Juicy," went gold, and the follow-up smash, "Big Poppa," achieved platinum sales and went Top Ten on the pop and R&B charts. Biggie's third single, "One More Chance," tied Michael Jackson's "Scream" for the highest debut ever on the pop charts; it entered at No. 5 en route to an eventual peak at No. 2, and went all the way to No. 1 on the R&B side. By the time the dust settled, Ready To Die had sold more than 4 million copies and turned the Notorious B.I.G. into a hip-hop sensation — the first major star the East Coast had produced since the rise of Dr. Dre's West Coast G-funk.

"The album that reinvented East Coast rap for the gangsta age, Ready to Die made the Notorious B.I.G. a star, and vaulted Sean 'Puffy"' Combs' Bad Boy label into the spotlight as well. Today it's recognized as one of the greatest hardcore rap albums ever recorded, and that's mostly due to Biggie's skill as a storyteller. His raps are easy to understand, but his skills are hardly lacking — he has a loose, easy flow and a talent for piling multiple rhymes on top of one another in quick succession. He's blessed with a flair for the dramatic, and slips in and out of different contradictory characters with ease. Yet, no matter how much he heightens things for effect, it's always easy to see elements of Biggie in his narrators and of his own experience in the details; everything is firmly rooted in reality, but plays like scenes from a movie... this is Biggie's show, and by the time 'Suicidal Thoughts' closes the album on a heartbreaking note, it's clear why he was so revered even prior to his death." — 5/5 Stars — Steve Huey, AllMusic


Side A
1. Intro (2005 Remaster)
2. Things Done Changed (2005 Remaster)
3. Gimme the Loot (2005 Remaster)
4. Machine Gun Funk (2006 Remaster)
5. Warning (2005 Remaster)

Side B
1. Ready to Die (2006 Remaster)
2. One More Chance (2005 Remaster)
3. Fuck Me (Interlude) [2005 Remaster]
4. The What - By The Notorious B.I.G. and Method Man
5. Juicy (2005 Remaster)

Side C
1. Everyday Struggle (2005 Remaster)
2. Me and My Bitch (2005 Remaster)
3. Big Poppa (2005 Remaster)
4. Respect (2005 Remaster)

Side D
1. Friend of Mine (2005 Remaster)
2. Unbelievable (2005 Remaster)
3. Suicidal Thoughts (2005 Remaster)
4. Who Shot Ya? (2005 Remaster)
5. Just Playing (Dreams) [2005 Remaster]

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it