Porcupine Tree - Fear Of A Blank Planet





Product No.:
ASNP 252
UPC: 802644825212
Back Ordered

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

140-gram gatefold double LP

Grammy-nominated ninth studio album reissued!

Featuring Robert Fripp and Alex Lifeson!

"A dramatic wide-screen expertly executed, genuinely thrilling rock record." — Q

Having recently announced that Snapper Music will be representing Porcupine Tree's Transmission label worldwide, new LP reissues of the band's extensive catalogue will roll out throughout 2021.

Originally released in 2007, Fear Of A Blank Planet was Porcupine Tree's ninth studio album. It was the band's biggest selling album at the time, was their first album to break into the Billboard top 100 in the USA as well as charting across Europe, earned the band a Grammy nomination and has been featured in Rolling Stone Magazine's Greatest Prog Albums Of All Time.

Fear Of A Blank Planet was an ambitious 50-minute piece of music made of six tracks that flow together to create a cohesive whole. The British art-rockers created a concept album based on the Bret Easton Ellis novel "Lunar Park" with lyrics that addressed how the adolescent protagonist battled his bipolar and attention-deficit disorders with a regimen of prescription drugs and Internet overstimulation.

The music used sprawling vocal melodies, atmospheric guitars and drums that tumbled through chaotic passages to echo the main character's manic-depressive states. Fear Of A Blank Planet features guest appearances from Robert Fripp (King Crimson) and Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson.

Porcupine Tree released their last album, The Incident, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi-grammy-nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances.

This new Transmission version of Fear Of A Blank Planet will be released as a 2LP gatefold 140-gram edition.


LP 1
1. Fear Of A Blank Planet
2. My Ashes
3. Anesthetize

LP 2
1. Sentimental
2. Way Out Of Here
3. Sleep Together

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it